We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice in a week”

Traditional Cyprus Tavern Protaras
Ranked #17 of 165 Restaurants in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We went here after reading the good reviews, we were not disappointed. The service is excellent and the portion size is massive. The wine was very good. I had the belly pork which was huge and husband the lamb chops. It was so good we went a 2ndvtime in the week but we swapped the meals around and this time if atall possible his belly pork was an even larger portion than mine. The prices were very reasonable also. Highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edeborah63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Went for a meal as a family and was impressed, food was good and lots to choose from.
Atmosphere good and you get a good view out accross the strip and out to sea, staff friendly and polite.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FMT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Cracking Meze in this lovely wee restaurant. Beautiful red wine and the staff were so attentive. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gazlolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

very friendly staff we had chicken diana in mushroom sauce with a jug of house white wine, food was execellent.we will return

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank johnfI5620DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We booked here for my birthday as we wanted to have the local Cypriot food , and we wasn't disappointed. The food was excellent and you got plenty, the staff are really friendly and all the prices are reasonable too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 910katha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Traditional Cyprus Tavern Protaras also viewed

Protaras, Paralimni
Protaras, Paralimni
 
Protaras, Paralimni
 

Been to Traditional Cyprus Tavern Protaras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing