We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, best bar”
Review of Status Club Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kanpur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Status Club Hotel
Ranked #6 of 38 Kanpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed their as part of some corporate offer by my client. It is a very famous club amongst locals. Rooms are really big but some rooms does not have window opening towards garden area, instead it looks towards reception which is really absurd.

Bathrooms are spacious with pressure rain shower (best part).

Club has two restaurants one retro while one traditional with bar. I went to later and enjoyed multiple cocktails and each drink was really worthwhile.

Best thing about club is that it is in cantonmnet area and hence neighbourhood area is really calm and one can listen to wind in the night

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has window towards garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakesh37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed there during a Business trip in Dec. Was't expecting much since it was overnight stay only and staying place was part of the club. Room was okay with basic amenities. Real treat was food in their own restaurant with very good atmosphere. Lactation was good and silent as compared to other part of the city. Over all good experinece for short stay

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank NGBANGALORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Stayed here for a week during a relatives wedding. We were a little unimpressed at first but this may have had more to do with the fact that we had just come from staying at the Oberoi Amarvilas in Agra. Kanpur does not have any significant tourist attractions and so there is much less selection in hotels adn the hotels they do have do not generally cater to foreigners. Once we adjusted our expectations accordingly we found the Status Club to be a comfortable hotel with a decent level of cleanliness and service. The food from the kitchens was excellent. Great naans and wonderful potatoe paranthas. Breakfast selection was meagre, but always served hot and relatively quickly. Beds were comfortable. Showers tended to spray all over the place and were sometimes cold if taken at the end of the day. They had serveral lawns around the hotel where they host parties. These lawn areas were great for kids to run around and play in during the days. The best part about Status Club was that it is located in a quiet part of town, where the streets are not jam packed and noisy. It is in a relaxing part of town and together with the large spaces within the grounds, the hotel offers a nice respite from the extreme hustle and bustle of this teaming industrial city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjohare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Its actualy the best hotel resort. U can change your mood to go there with ultimate atmophere. Like the name Status its actualy maintain the STATUS. Some special food & mocktail u can get from there only.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank sandeep612_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanpur hotels
2.6 mi away
The Landmark Hotel
The Landmark Hotel
#1 of 25 in Kanpur
270 reviews
2.6 mi away
Little Chef Hotel
Little Chef Hotel
#3 of 25 in Kanpur
102 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Cliff
Hotel Royal Cliff
#2 of 25 in Kanpur
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Mandakini Plaza
Mandakini Plaza
#18 of 25 in Kanpur
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bliss
4.2 mi away
Hotel Vijay Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Status Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Status Club Hotel

Address: 58 Cantonment, Kanpur 208004, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Kanpur Nagar District > Kanpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Kanpur
Price Range: £42 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Status Club and Resorts a property over 15 acres the only eco friendly hotel in Kanpur, amidst greenery and in the calm, pollution free area of Cantt. The hotel is ideally located. It is the nearest stop point of Kanpur from Lucknow airport, 2 Km from Kanpur Railway Station and 1 Km from the Kanpur Business Center, The Mall . great destination to have gala events and fuctions ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing