We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foot Golf - Thunderbird Golf Course”

Thunderbird Sports Centre
Ranked #4 of 11 things to do in Carp
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thunderbird is operated with the philosophy that your time is valuable! Our nine-hole golf course is open until 10 PM (Schedule Depending) allowing you to play under the lights at a time that fits your schedule. We are the only golf course in Ontario to do so. Five reasons to visit Thunderbird! 1. It’s fast – Our nine hole par-3 course is perfect for a quick round before work, on the weekend as a fun activity with kids, or even at night 2. It’s convenient – In the heart of Kanata, and only 25 minutes from downtown Ottawa, Thunderbird is easily accessible 3. It’s fun – Thunderbird was the first golf course in Ottawa to introduce FootGolf, and, is the only course in the province where you can play under the lights 4. It’s affordable – Golf at Thunderbird can be played for as low as $1 per hole 5. It’s the best place for recreation in Ottawa – Our Summer Sports camps, soccer partnership, and golf course make Thunderbird an idyllic place for recreation, no matter your age!
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Evan after near drought conditions in the Carp / Ottawa area, this little par three Golf Course (Foot Golf for me and my team) is in excellent condition. The Tee offs, fairways and greens are in peak shape.

Our team had a wonderful time kicking about on the Thurderbird Golf Course

1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourseMGMT, Manager at Thunderbird Sports Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hi, John. We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us 5-stars! We are going to pass on your feedback to our team, so they know their hard work is not going unnoticed. It is great to hear that the efforts we have put in helped provided a memorable and enjoyable experience for you. Thank you for playing Thunderbird Sports Centre, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2015

The par 3 course is nice and easy. The greens are well maintained and the fairway are in good condition also. The holes are very short and quite easy too. Not a lot of trouble besides hole #2. The few times I have been there , the pace of play wasn't great.

Thank farm2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourseMGMT, Manager at Thunderbird Sports Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us. We are going to pass on your feedback to the teams in charge so they can work to make changes. Thanks for visiting Thunderbird Sports Centre, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

This is a very well maintained par 3 course with a few tricky greens and a large water hazard on the second tee. It's fun to play when you don't have a lot of time and want to get in a short game. The rates are reasonable and the staff is friendly.

1  Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourseMGMT, Manager at Thunderbird Sports Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing the course. We appreciate the 5-stars and are going to notify the teams responsible, so they know their hard work is paying off. We hope to see you for another round soon. Thank you for playing Thunderbird Sports Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This course offers a short set of 9 par 3 holes which is perfect for brushing up on your short game or just enjoying an hour and a half of fun golf. The course is beautifully maintained and club rentals for big folks and little folks are available along with pull or power carts.

Thank Onx23mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourseMGMT, Manager at Thunderbird Sports Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for the spectacular review. 5-star feedback is what we strive to achieve. We are glad you had an incredible time and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Hole 1 is about 100 yards-ish, tricky green, leading to a 2nd hole hitting over water to a 2-tier green, You've got to be careful hitting here, I've hit quite a few in the drink.

The course is extremely well maintained and has tee box repair facilities as well, that is a big deal with me, as they can get quite sloppy on a busy day with no means to repair.

The pro shop is a shared facility, and from what I hear has been rebuilt, but it looks great. nice small putting green to practice on, and there is a separate driving range next door (not affiliated with the course) that is very inexpensive as well.

Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourseMGMT, Manager at Thunderbird Sports Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review the course and rate us 5-stars! We are going to pass on your feedback to our team, so they know their hard work is not going unnoticed. It is great to hear that the efforts we have put in helped provided a memorable and enjoyable experience for you. Thank you for playing Thunderbird Sports Centre, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thunderbird Sports Centre also viewed

 

Been to Thunderbird Sports Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing