We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Hotel in Gwalior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gwalior Regency
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Gwalior
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel in Gwalior”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A reliable and solid hotel, with superb service. WiFi signals only reach rooms near the center of each floor. Stay in a room at one end of the corridor or the other, and you likely won't pick up their weak signal. Another tip: pack your own toilet paper. The hotel provides TP, but only tiny, little rolls.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    34
    28
    11
    10
See reviews for
18
27
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Have been staying in this hotel for years they have now got great food the rooms are good and clean but they need to pull up on their air conditioning their 3rd floor rooms are excellent ,free wifi is an added bonus .
very well located near the bus stand and rail station

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Excellent hotel. Good service. One evening, the noise from a birthday party was so deafening nobody could stand to sit in the dining room right next to the party room, so they opened up the breakfast room on the other side for our dinner! Very good food. Free wi-fi (unlike many other cheapskate hotels we stayed in).

Only slight problem: At the beginning, they were pretty stingy with the toilet paper, a very common failing in Indian hotels. (Indians do not use it.) But after insisting a bit, we got plenty -- and continued doing so fro the rest of our stay, with giggles from the distaff room service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joneall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Felt I travelled to different era...
Water bottle still one needs to pay...
No facilities
Horrible breakfast
Charging service charge when not giving any service
Once they get good competition I am sure people would not like to visit...

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank vikasr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gwalior hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on no of occasions. The positives of this hotel are the fairly decent quality of rooms, moderate value for money, fairly centralized location. Food is a bit on spicy side, though if you do enjoy ghazal n light Hindi music, there is live ghazal singing almost all of the days of the week. Breakfast has fair variety at the given value.
Rooms, specifically, on 1st and 3rd floor are far better quality relatively. Free wifi is added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HemangDholakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hotel is near to Railway Station. A budget hotel, with untrained staff and so so hospitality. The rooms are not to big not too small but if you opt for an extra bed, it would be difficult to walk inside the room. poor cleanliness and bad sleep quality. It needs renovation and change of bed and linen. Food is OK .

Overall I would say it is an average hotel, with poor amenities. The tariff is high compared to the facilities. .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghummkkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a small hotel which has compromised on all common areas to make more rooms. The rooms Ok. The cleanliness is poor. The first room they offered had stained sheets. I changed in another room with was ok. They do not provide even one complimentary water bottle which was strange! I received a call at 9am that the complimentary buffet is till 10 after that it will be chargeable. The morning buffet as is turned our is very disappointing! Hardly anything u'll want to eat without worrying about your health.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simran_tiwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gwalior hotels
1.5 mi away
Usha Kiran Palace
Usha Kiran Palace
#1 of 22 in Gwalior
592 reviews
2.4 mi away
Neemrana's Deo Bagh
Neemrana's Deo Bagh
#2 of 22 in Gwalior
334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Suites - Gwalior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Central Park
The Central Park
#18 of 22 in Gwalior
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#7 of 22 in Gwalior
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#3 of 22 in Gwalior
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gwalior Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gwalior Regency

Property: Hotel Gwalior Regency
Address: New Bus Stand Road, Gwalior 474002, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Gwalior
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Gwalior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Gwalior Regency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Gwalior Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing