We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor return on investment.”
Review of The Central Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Central Park
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Gwalior
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed there while attending a friend's marriage. The hotel though charges on the higher side but falls short big time. The main concerns were:

1. Lots and lots of mosquitoes in the room . Though it was early winters, it was very surprising to see the mosquito attack.
2. There was consistent noise in the morning. Seems the hotel was undergoing a renovation but the hotel had made no arrangement to prevent the guests from getting disturbed from that. Caused me a sever head ache.
3. Poor- in fact extremely poor breakfast spread.

In short, a very poor experience especially when you consider the amount they charge for the stay there.

Room Tip: If you still wanna go, ask them abt the side where renovation is going and avoid the rooms there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhinchak14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Hotel is no way good, its second time that I had stayed in this hotel. But it was my bad luck and mistake at my part to inform the concerned person at Gwalior that book any hotel except this Hotel as last year also I updated at Trip advisor that this hotel is not good and stay if you can't get some other option. Sleeping Quality is ok becoz of good beddings

Overall room is ok with basic animities like Tea Maker with pouches, Refrigrator (without anything into it), with 32" LCD and beds. Wifi is complentary but stops working in between and will run at its own wish. Beware about the complementary water mineral bottle they kept in room, its not sealed and tasted like Tap water

Food is very very costly and not worth, even mineral water bottle will cost you Rs 70. Location of hotel is within City and one can find various hotels nearby, if he/she wished. Since I was staying alone so didnt bother to go out and have meals

Attitude of people/attendents is worse, they will treat you as requested and begged a lot to get accomodation in their hotel. No smiling faces, No wish, No help. Dont expect, that someone will come at his own and will try to carry your bag and lift it to your room. You have to do every thing at your own. If you need any assistance w.r.t. your baggage (if u cant lift at your own), please ask and they will try to do favour on you with their sad faces

Room Tip: You dont have choice, as they will fir you in whatever room they want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhiraj_arora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Was booked into this hotel for a 5 night stay but stayed less than two hours. the hotel was undergoing renovations so there was excessive banging on the walls, the restaurant was closed, the pool empty and no hot water. Not only that the room was very unclean and smelt mouldy. Would not recommend this to anybody!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatiePerth72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had a wounderful experience while staying in this hotel. A true valuefor money. Good food, comfortable rooms, courteous staff.Try their sumptuous buffet as well.

They offered pick up and drop from railway station free of cost.

Will recommend the same for business travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghanekara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

rooms not so good .... breakfast .... not up to the mark ..... service .... its ok.... swimming pool,,, just kept for the sake of keeping . .... house keeping really... poor..... if possible try some other hotel instead... only one good thing near to railway station and gives pick up and drop.

Room Tip: who cares... take any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayur_Ghodasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Not at all value for money....
Worst service....dampy environment...
I stayed there for three days....n it was my mistake that I dint change it on the very second day...
# Dinner & breakfast was complimentary...but service was worst... there was no table cloth on the table where we were offered dinner/breakfast...
# Also at the same premises....if outsider is there...he is offered all the service bt not for the guests staying...
# Also gave the feedback to the reception...but no reply... they just said they will inform concerns...
# Hotel under construction... & the overall ambience is very dampy...not at all recommended for the people who are having any health issue...if u r fit u are bound to get sick in this place

Room Tip: Done choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajit2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I have never stayed in a hotel which is so pathetic! what's more disgusting is that such hotels are allowed to operate at all and at such prices.
I have been to this hotel few years back too but it seems that the entire hotel is stuck in a time wrap as nothing has been upgraded or maintained since it opened.
I stayed here for a night with my family and had a terrible time for following reasons:

# the entire hotel from reception to the lobby to the room reeked of dampness. it is rainy season but that of course is no excuse for dampness in side the rooms. this was to the extent that all children with us woke up with terrible breathing problems as dampness aggravates such allergies.
#the room was infested with cockroaches!
#the toilets were pathetic- the bathtub had been removed but the hole in the floor still remained with all the adhesive stains, discolored tiles that were underneath. The towels were more like floor mats. The heavily soiled wc was stuck with a tag saying- cleaned with compliments!! the shower curtain was stained.
#the AC was non existent!
#The staff at the buffet table was extremely impolite, badly dressed like marriage band wale! they were even seem making fun of the guests behind their back!
# the high prices of a three star hotels are audaciously charged when they cannot even provide services of a dharmshala.

I got stuck with this hotel as we went to the rooms late evening and all other places must have been shut by then. My requests to speak with the manager were never returned.

This is definitely the best example of a running hotel with most pathetic services & rooms charging exorbitant prices because it is the only hotel in all of gwalior in this category! All services are below standards in fact there are no standards here at all!
never ever opt for this hotel at any cost!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Vineet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gwalior hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gwalior Regency
Hotel Gwalior Regency
#5 of 27 in Gwalior
120 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarks Inn Suites - Gwalior
1.5 mi away
Taj Usha Kiran Palace, Gwalior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#11 of 27 in Gwalior
109 reviews
2.8 mi away
Neemrana's Deo Bagh
Neemrana's Deo Bagh
#2 of 27 in Gwalior
373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Atithi Inn
Hotel Atithi Inn
#10 of 27 in Gwalior
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Central Park

Address: Madhav Rao Scindia Marg | City Center, Gwalior 474001, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Gwalior District > Gwalior
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Gwalior
Price Range: £27 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Central Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your The Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Gwalior

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing