We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woollybush Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Guilderton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were lucky enough to spend two days at Woollybush guest house. We both felt so relaxed and at home with Annette and her beautiful kangaroos who kept on popping in to check in on us. The food was fantastic, accommodation very comfortable and the hospitality incredible. After two days we felt like we had been away for weeks and were refreshed and ready to get back to reality. Treat yourselves to a stay here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieatWoollybush, Owner at Woollybush Guest House, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
It was lovely to meet you both and glad that you enjoyed your time in our tranquil little corner of the world. Chloe & Elliot, our 'roos are definitely very special and add so much to the experience of Woollybush Guest House. We try very hard to offer our guests as much as we can in hospitality etc so when we get reviews like yours it's very encouraging to know that we're on the right track. How wonderful that you both felt relaxed after your stay, but I do hope you didn't get too much work that evening..... Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
66
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in March. Beautifully presented home. Clean well maintained. We got a warm and welcoming greeting and were delighted by the tame kangaroos and birds. The food and service were excellent and I can recommend a visit here but stay more than one night if you can.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieatWoollybush, Owner at Woollybush Guest House, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review, we were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Woollybush experience. YES we agree with you totally, guest should stay at least 2 nights, so many leave wishing they had booked or arranged to stay another night.....Look forward to your return visit.....Annette & Phill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My sister and I went to Woollybush Guest House yesterday and last evening as a place to sleep after going to the Gingin Observatory. We certainly did not expect to be greeted with such warmth and hospitality not only from Annette the host but also from two loving kangaroos who entertained us at times, with disbelief. Ever seen a kangaroo playing ball?? Neither had we but we actually played ball with Chloe the lady Kanga. Annette went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and of course the yummy platter for dinner and gourmet brekkie was such a lovely touch. Real value for money!! Our bed was soooo comfortable and our room overlooked the beautifully manicured lawns and natural bushland,.... super!! I feel like I have been away for days. Thank you Annette we will return.

Room Tip: All lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bacrayPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieatWoollybush, Owner at Woollybush Guest House, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
It was such a pleasure to have you 'girls' just wish it had been for longer. Thank you for posting your review so quickly, it is appreciated very much....Look forward to you next visit...Love Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We decided to try B&B as a change to our normal hotel/motel style accommodation. Ours was a happy experience as generally we found the break and stay at Woollybush pleasant. Phil and Annette were lovely hosts and couldn't do enough for us. We enjoyed the hospitality and had a lovely evening meal as well and demolished the very tasty dinner and good quality red wine with a flourish. We think that the Woollybush is an ideal place to stay when visiting this beautiful region and for all you golfers out there...pack the clubs and enjoy a fantastic experience at playing one of the best maintained and challenging country golf course in WA...well worth the effort at only $12.50 per player for as much golf as you can manage.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelbP9066EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieatWoollybush, Owner at Woollybush Guest House, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we do love to hear from our guests the and experiences they had when visiting our quiet little corner of the world. Regards Phill & Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We are not usual BnB users but thought seeing we were in the New Norcia district that we would try Woollybush. On arrival, it is a bit like visiting relatives as Phill and Annette couldn't have been more welcoming, gratious and supportive. The meals were ideal and we were glad that we had booked in the dinner as there weren't too many other options. Not having to drive home after a big meal and wine was a bonus. The house and property are extremely well maintained. Very clean and with what appeared to be every detail thought of. The entertainment of meeting kangaroos (Chloe and Elliot) and birds (such as Willy and the honey eaters) continued to add to the enjoyment. We will certainly use BnBs again based on this experience.

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same size. We were fortunate to be only one couple using the guest area which inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieatWoollybush, Owner at Woollybush Guest House, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to review Woollybush Guest House, these reviews are so important to us as we realize how much it helps others decide whether or not we would suit them. Your veiws are greatly appreciated, it was lovely to have met you and enjoy your company, hope you manage back one day. With thanks Phill & Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I'm sure there's a perfect reason why my fiancé chose Woollybush as his venue of proposal.

Alvin and I spent a night at Woollybush over the weekend. We were welcomed by beautiful Bougainvilleas bordering the front door, and the pleasantness doesn't stop here - Annette and Phill warmly welcomed us like a "hey-it's-been-a-while" friend.

Clean and neat bed sheets, lovely indoor scent, homely decorated rooms/get-together corner; Tasted the best salad, chocolate mousse, and beef fillet meticulously prepared by Annette. Phill's care to the surrounding wildlife is utterly endearing (do chat with him about his experiences!).

We recommend visitors to pop by West Coast Honey, go for a kayak down Moore River, and challenge your mate at the Mini Golf.

Alvin proposed to me under the night sky whilst star gazing at the backyard. It couldn't have been more apt and timely and it was hard for me to say "No" given our amazing stay (and of course my true love for him).

It was evident that Annette and Phill put their hearts into making their humble abode homely for guests. This is easily our favourite staycation. Indeed, this is where strangers arrive at Woollybush, and leave as friends with the McKeans.
We will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieatWoollybush, Owner at Woollybush Guest House, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
We are so incredibly lucky that we get to meet some of the nicest, kindest folk on the planet, but have to confess you 2 have been right up there with our favourites. Not only were you such an easy couple to warm instantly to, you honoured us by getting engaged here at Woollybush and allowed us to share in your love and affection for each other, this was a genuinely humbling and extremely exciting experience. Thank you for visiting, thank you for choosing Woollybush as your place to get engaged, thank you for your wonderful review. We wish you both a life filled with love, joy and happiness....Fondest Regards Phill & Annette xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed enroute to Jurien Bay at Woollybush Guest House. Surroundings are lovely and peaceful, Phil and Annette very friendly, gracious hosts, who obviously enjoy meeting with people and sharing stories, we enjoyed our chats. Also of course with the wildlife around, birds and Chloe, Elliot and other furry friends (kangaroos). Dinner and breakfast very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieatWoollybush, Owner at Woollybush Guest House, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to place a review for us...So glad you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you. Hope see you again some time in the future...Kind Regards Annette & Phill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guilderton
24.6 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
10.4 mi away
Sandy Lake Farm Accommodation
14.6 mi away
Yanchep Inn
Yanchep Inn
#1 of 1 in Yanchep
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woollybush Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woollybush Guest House

Property: Woollybush Guest House
Address: 205 Woolly Bush Loop, Guilderton, Western Australia 6041, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Guilderton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Guilderton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woollybush Guest House is not merely a B&B, it's an entire experience. Where else can you play ball with a couple of kangaroos, feed a family of tame magpies and have a couple of Willie wagtails eating out of your hand. The tranquillity of our bush property lends itself to your total relaxation, whether it's a dip in the refreshing pool in the warmer months, relaxing in the heated spa with a wine or 2 when it's cool, wandering around the property admiring the wildflowers in spring, or just chilling on the bush bench listening to the bird life. If you want to venture out exploring, there is boating, fishing, river cruising, golf, bowls, tennis, mini golf, horse riding, wineries, 4x4 tracks to traverse. Visit the honey farm, Gravity Centre and world famous Gingin Observatory (booking essential). The Pinnacles and New Norcia are only 1 1/2 hour drive. All this as well as top class old fashioned service, sumptuous breakfasts and delicious 2 course evening meals (by request), not to mention our comfy beds, beautiful linen and well-appointed Guest Lounge. Our motto is "Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend" and as our new friends hug us goodbye we know we've succeeded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Woollybush Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing