We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For family !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Auberge des Battures
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in La Baie
Reviewed 17 June 2012

A nice hotel, really ok for family. Nothing special. Service is ok, food is ok, price is ok. It is not outstanding. Just a nice hotel, with beautiful view on the bay. We had a great experience at the bar at night. Even if there is not a lot of choice in alcohol, there is a lot of bear and the bartender was really nice with us.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank ViktorTatran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed two nights at the Auberge du Battures to explore the area around La Baie and the fjord. It looked really nice at the internet as we wanted a hotel outside the village and near the water. The good things first. The room was spacious (we had a superior room with a queen bed), everything was clean, the view was lovely, dinner and breakfast have been delicious and the staff was very friendly and attentive. But the hotel looks really old and out-worn. They have an older and a newer part. The odd thing is, you can hardly see any difference even the new part is only around ten years old. There was a strange smell in the whole hotet. The dining area was like a cafeteria in a school house and the bar was everything but inviting.
The hotel is really nice if you are just passing through but we wouldn’t stay there more than one night again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueeye-ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Very comfortable small inn. Our room had two queens and room for the sofabed to open up so each kid could have his own bed. Although the room faced the fjord, you should be aware that electric lines and the highway are between the inn and the water. Room very clean and quiet; you don't hear the neighbours or the highway. Decor a little basic. Staff very helpful and attentive.

Superb breakfasts. For $10 you get an omelette, toast, a hot croissant, juice, coffee, fried potatoes and fresh fruit; quite reasonably priced for a hotel. We also had two dinners at the hotel. The table d'hote was excellent for $42. Roast venison was perfect and tender; good blueberry pie for dessert and interesting appetizers.

The auberge is about a 6 minute drive from the town of La Baie.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howard_ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

This hotel had a slightly confused identity. It couldn't seem to decide if it was a good-value travellers motel or a high-end 5* establishment.

THE GOOD: This hotel seemed reasonable value, at $105/night in Oct for a River view room with 2 beds. It was clean (infact so clean there was an overpowering smell of bleach in the room when we checked in). Great view if you are on the river side. Beds were reasonably comfortable and of a similar standard to what you might expect at a value inn, like a Comfort Inn or Travelodge etc

THE NEGATIVE STUFF: No in room tea & coffee making facilities - crazy in this day & age. No ice machine, you have to ask front desk to open the bar & get some - a really minor point but annoying nonetheless. No public elevator - there's a service one for your suitcases but it's stairs otherwise. There is nothing within walking distance, fine if you have a car.
Our main complaint with this hotel was the restaurant - it was pitched as a high end gastro restaurant with prices to match. It needs to be a family style restaurant with good quality sensibly priced home-cooked food. If it had been we would have gladly eaten there. Because it was so expensive & fancy food fare we had to drive into La Baie, and found a great local restaurant for half the price but the hassle of the drive. We DID have breakfast at the hotel restaurant for convenience but to be honest we had much better breakfasts at the MIKE's chain of restaurants for several $ less.

Overall, this hotel was OK - if they provide coffee makers and make their restaurant menu & pricing sensible family food fare we would go back again. Without these things, doubtful.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NorthVanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SofiBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
battures, Manager at L'Auberge des Battures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marie-Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
battures, Manager at L'Auberge des Battures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander vur que la fjord
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gg90fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
battures, Manager at L'Auberge des Battures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Baie
12.9 mi away
Le Montagnais Saguenay
Le Montagnais Saguenay
#1 of 9 in Chicoutimi
317 reviews
3.9 mi away
Auberge des 21
Auberge des 21
#1 of 2 in La Baie
113 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste
La Pourvoirie du Cap au Leste
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Rose-du-Nord
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hotel du Fjord
Hotel du Fjord
#4 of 9 in Chicoutimi
80 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel Chicoutimi
Hotel Chicoutimi
#7 of 9 in Chicoutimi
153 reviews
21.7 mi away
Cepal L'auberge Nature
Cepal L'auberge Nature
#14 of 14 in Saguenay
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Auberge des Battures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge des Battures

Address: 6295 Boul. de la Grande Baie Sud, La Baie, Saguenay, Quebec G7B 3P6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean Region > Saguenay > La Baie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in La Baie
Price Range: £73 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Auberge des Battures 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Auberge des Battures reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Auberge Des Battures La Baie, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing