We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Interesting building, average rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Schloss Zell

Hotel Schloss Zell
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Schloss Zell
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Zell
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Interesting building, average rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

As the name implies, this is a very interesting building, but our room at the top was small and a little tired. Breakfast (good quality) was in a very atmospheric room, watched over by old family portraits. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant had a very nice outside dining area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    25
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
39
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

An old castle used as hotell. Very nice personell, wireless wifi. The tv was old and no english spoken channels. I missed a fridge in the room.
New towels every day.

Erik
Oslo, Norway

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erikbrun52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We had the tower room which was comfortable and clean. The rooms are a bit tired but the location is good. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is good. It is pleasant but not exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mecereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

We booked this hotel for 1 night of our holiday and when we arrived were told that our hotel room had been cancelled!! The manageress said we phoned up to cancel which was definitely not the case. All correspondence had been done via email. Surprisingly we were told that another couple had booked the same room for 3 nights so we suspect the hotel had cancelled our reservation to get the longer stay, definitely bad practise!! The manageress was not very helpful and left it up to her younger staff to book us another hotel. Luckily the young gentleman was very helpful, maybe the manageress needs to look to her younger staff as her role model.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wkddouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed here for the first time this year and would gladly return. In fact, our niece commented, "I'd like to just stay here the whole trip." If we had planned to be in the Rhine and Mosel area longer we might have done that since it is located in a convenient place for a 'home' base. We had an apartment with a loft for my niece. Tastefully modern interior with views into the courtyard and the vine covered patio. We ate one dinner at the hotel's restaurant and really enjoyed it. If you enjoy the German Schwartz Katz wines, you're home.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking_Cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruurlo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

This is a very nice hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff.
The rooms are big (we had a tower room) and in a nice “castle” style.
Good breakfast and a very good restaurant with the possibility to eat outside.
Perfect place to stay in the very beautiful wine-town Zell.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adri_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ile de france
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

The hotel and room are exactly what you can see on their web site. The bath room we had is very big.
The room a double door, but with no efficacity, because the sound of the stair go thru the door to our room.
The wall are also no correctly insulated because we hearded our 2 German neighbourgs (or they were speaking wery high).

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pp_nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zell
0.3 mi away
Zum Grunen Kranz
Zum Grunen Kranz
#1 of 6 in Zell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Weinhaus Mayer
Weinhaus Mayer
#2 of 6 in Zell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
6.1 mi away
Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue
Jugendstil Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ratskeller
Hotel Ratskeller
#5 of 6 in Zell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel
6.1 mi away
Moselschloesschen
Moselschloesschen
#1 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schloss Zell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schloss Zell

Property: Hotel Schloss Zell
Address: Schloss Strasse 8a, Zell, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Zell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Zell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Schloss Zell 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Schloss Zell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing