We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location”
Review of Weinhaus Mayer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Weinhaus Mayer
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zell (Mosel)
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed one night during a Mosel cycling trip, and we found this hotel to be clean, comfortable, and friendly. Our balcony overlooked the Mosel, and as others have noted, you can buy nice bottles of wine in the lobby. Location was in the heart of Zell, easy to walk to all parts of town, including the Mosel promenade. Breakfast was fine, and high speed internet was free.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KJ8859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Weinhaus Mayer
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

On our recent bike trip through Zell, we stayed at the Weinhaus Mayer. Our very clean, comfortable room overlooked the Mosel, and the balcony was the perfect place to share an inexpensive, but highly drinkable bottle of Riesling bought directly from the vintner's tasting room below.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: lift is beschikbaar en 5 verdiepingen hoog.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veedee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jolanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: auf jeden Fall moselseitig, wahrscheinlich auch ruhiger
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Werner O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luc j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zell (Mosel)
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schloss Zell
Hotel Schloss Zell
#2 of 5 in Zell (Mosel)
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ratskeller
Hotel Ratskeller
#5 of 5 in Zell (Mosel)
20 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Zum Grunen Kranz
Zum Grunen Kranz
#3 of 5 in Zell (Mosel)
52 reviews
3.1 mi away
WeinBergHotel Nalbach Reil/Mosel
2.9 mi away
Hotel Reiler Hof
Hotel Reiler Hof
#3 of 4 in Reil
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weinhaus Mayer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weinhaus Mayer

Address: Balduinstr. 5-7, 56856 Zell (Mosel), Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Zell (Mosel)
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zell (Mosel)
Price Range: £84 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Weinhaus Mayer 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Weinhaus Mayer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing