We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, picturesque and peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Weinhaus Mayer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weinhaus Mayer
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zell
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
208 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfect location, picturesque and peaceful”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We paid for a room with two twin beds, but to our surprise and pleasure we were given a suite. It was on the top floor with a spectacular view of the river. It was right amongst all the shopping and eating establishments. There is Wonderful ice cream shop just down the street a few minutes walk. They had a menu of delightful dishes like we had never seen before. Room was very clean and breakfast was good. Fun to watch the riverboat traffic. We also took a river cruise which was enjoyable. The only downside was a language barrier with the hotel desk clerk. Not a major problem, just a slight inconvenience

Room Tip: Make sure you get a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooperlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    20
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
252 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I recently spent a week at this hotel. The staff was very helpful. The room -- a triple-- was very large and clean. Sitting on the balcony in the afternoon with a galss of wine while watching the river traffic and grape harvest make for a excellent and relaxing vacation.
The breakfast had a variety of items, was plentiful, and the staff provide almost anything requested. Lobby store had a good selection, the clerk was very kind to explain each wine and made perfect recommendations.
Already, deaming of my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bubba65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed one night during a Mosel cycling trip, and we found this hotel to be clean, comfortable, and friendly. Our balcony overlooked the Mosel, and as others have noted, you can buy nice bottles of wine in the lobby. Location was in the heart of Zell, easy to walk to all parts of town, including the Mosel promenade. Breakfast was fine, and high speed internet was free.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KJ8859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

On our recent bike trip through Zell, we stayed at the Weinhaus Mayer. Our very clean, comfortable room overlooked the Mosel, and the balcony was the perfect place to share an inexpensive, but highly drinkable bottle of Riesling bought directly from the vintner's tasting room below.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zell
0.0 mi away
Zum Grunen Kranz
Zum Grunen Kranz
#2 of 5 in Zell
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schloss Zell
Hotel Schloss Zell
#3 of 5 in Zell
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ratskeller
Hotel Ratskeller
#5 of 5 in Zell
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Moselschloesschen
Moselschloesschen
#1 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
192 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ringhotel Bomers Mosellandhotel
2.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Melsheimer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weinhaus Mayer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weinhaus Mayer

Property: Weinhaus Mayer
Address: Balduinstr. 5-7, 56856 Zell, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Zell
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Weinhaus Mayer 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Weinhaus Mayer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing