We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nazim grah resort tour from 1st June”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sylhet City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nazimgarh Garden Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Sylhet City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nazim grah resort tour from 1st June”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have stayed there 1st of June 2014 and totallyI am totally shocked after stay in this hotel. Here the details:

Once arrived: they dont have trolly to carry the laggage. So 3 peoples come and hand carry. This is not comfortable.

Price: One executive room, they charged 11000 bdt, this is not reasonable and not match with their standard. Their hospitality seems 1 star so room rent should be maximum 4000 taka.

Welcome drinks: They prepare the drinks only sugar and water what i didn't seen my life. This is terrible.

Food: Not so good comparing price.

Clean: Its dirty room and bathroom.

Toiletres items: In toilet they mini pack lux shop what used without rating hotel. All others items also same.

Bed size: Bed size is very small where not possible to sleep with one child.

Jaquizee: Not working.

Swemmingpool: Water is dirty.

Miss management: at the check out time they prepared one mini bar bill what we dont use and then then say sorry.

I go there for 2 nights and after one night stay i leave this resort and go grand sultan. So i never stay this resort further.

Room Tip: Nthing to say. pls see my comments totally terrible resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank hassan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NazimFarhan, Owner at Nazimgarh Garden Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
I am sorry that your stay at Nazimgarh was not up to your satisfaction. We take a lot of pride in our service and our guest feedback is an important barometer for us. Hence I have personally reviewed your areas of concern and this is what I have found:

Luggage Trolley: As you would have noticed Nazimgarh is built in different split levels. (with no level more than two flights up or down). This design unfortunately makes trolley access an impossibility. However understanding that we have additional concierge service to ensure our guests never have to carry any baggage to or fro from their rooms.

Price: You will appreciate to deliver the infrastructure and the service our guests demand from us, we have to ensure the very best of quality. This means we are not a budget accommodation but rather premium priced. (Quite like the other properties of our class in the region). We take pride in seeing that majority of our guests are return visitors who appreciate the value in the rates we charge.

In your particular case, I know that you demanded a hefty discount on top of what we had already given. Unfortunately that is not something we could accommodate. We were sorry that you decided to shorten your stay with us.

Welcome Drinks: we offer the best of juices imported from Thailand. This is done in line with the instruction of our very able Executive Chef who personally decided which brand to serve. On your next visit do let us know the type of welcome drink you'd prefer and we will try our level best to serve that.

Food: as you will notice, many of our Trip Advisor reviews compliment us on the quality of food that we serve. One of the reasons for this (other than our internationally experienced chefs) is that we ensure the quality of the ingredients is of the highest quality. Last thing anyone would want is for a guest to fall sick during a visit. We make sure only the superior and fresh raw materials are used. We have benchmarked our prices to similar restaurants in Dhaka, even though our transport and storage costs are substantially higher

Cleanliness: Our rooms need to be of the highest standard. Particularly so as our General Manager's background included running Housekeeping for the Marriott chain and for the Royal Jordanian household.

Bedsize: We use standard bed sizes. Plus our mattress is specifically designed for the hospitality industry and imported directly from Thailand. As you will appreciate these also come in standard sizes. In our double rooms we advice two guests to share one bed. And for children, if you so choose, bring in an extra bed.

In your case I believe you wanted your teenage child to share the same bed.

Jacuzzi: As we demonstrated to you during your stay, the jacuzzi was indeed working. Unfortunately for us, the operation instructions must not have been clear. However as soon as you informed us that it was not operational, our housekeeping staff showed you the power switch and how to operate the machine. After your complain we have rechecked all our jacuzzis and I am glad to inform you all of them are in proper working condition.

Swimming Pool: our pools use the latest filtration system. We also regularly check the ph Levels of the water. Being an open outdoor pool surrounded by greenery, we often have the issue of falling leaves. To address this we have two full time attendants manning the pool. However after pool opening hours, this becomes a challenge.

Mini Bar Charge: I will not get into again a counter productive argument over if certain items were consumed from the mini bar or not. I will, as we had during your check-out, give you the benefit of the doubt and say that it is our oversight and subtracted the items from your bill.

I am yet again sorry that your stay was not to your level of satisfaction. We try our best to meet the needs of our guests to the best of our ability, no matter how difficult that they may seem. We hope you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    43
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
37
21
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Nazimgarh resort has got good architectural installations. But location is not at par. Room service is ok. But the price seems to be higher then that of service.

Overall good for visit and having leisure time.

Room Tip: Rooms having open balcony is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FuadMasrur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Sadly, this resort is long past its best and is falling into disrepair. A quick inspection of bathroom fittings reveals cracks, blocked drains and an unreliable hot-water system. We should know as we were moved to three different rooms due to experiencing problems in each of them. Even the final room had a leaky toilet but we were too tired of complaining to even mention this at the time.

Poorly trained staff do not know how to deal with guest complaints. They will look you in the eye and tell you that you whatever you are saying is wrong. Management explained this away by saying its staff were of "that level"; meaning they don't even have confidence in their own employees.

Upon booking, we asked for their cheapest room (called a premier room). We were told there were none available due to a conference. When we arrived, there was a conference taking part but in another section of the resort. All of the rooms around us appeared to be empty. On our last day there was no buffet breakfast available - we were told there were only 3 guests staying in the resort so it was not worth their while laying on the buffet. Knowing that the resort was almost empty we decided to try a little experiment. We called their Dhaka office and explained we were on our way to Sylhet and needed a room today and asked for the cheapest room (the premier). Amazingly, the agent informed us that all of these rooms were fully booked and we would have to upgrade to a deluxe room. Rather odd as we happened to be standing in the hotel whilst making the call and knew full well it was almost entirely empty.

When we confronted the manager in Sylhet about this he blamed the Dhaka office for not knowing what they were talking about and also blamed us for not being able to "listen properly". They were clearly caught in a lie and had no way out but to apportion blame to each other and their guests.

This was not our first stay at this resort either. We stayed there 2 years earlier where we also experienced problems (mainly with rude staff). We didn't have a problem with giving them another chance but after all of these problems there is no way we would ever return. What was really incredible was that when we did complain and happened to mention that we had problems on an earlier visit the manager said, "Well if you had problems before, why did you come back?"

I guess we would like to recommend everyone to follow resort manager's own advice and not bother staying at Nazimgarh as they clearly have no intention of acting on feedback or making any improvements to customer service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank LukeinDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at Nazimgarh for a couple nights, during a family visit to Sylhet. The hotel is set in a lovely garden but which are not actually that big. We were staying here with our 11 year old daughter, who enjoyed the grounds, small playground and use of bicycles. Reception was on the ground floor of the building opposite the main building. On the ground floor there was a games room where you could hire up to date playstations and games etc to play. This was a hit with our daughter. The first floor had the restaurant and pool. The food in the restaurant was good and service was fine. Our room was along a verandah, and was large with a huge bathroom and views from the back. The place definitely felt luxurious. We had a rented car and driver with us and took a trip to to tea gardens and to their other site upriver, which was very beautiful. My only comment on this was that a Sylheti group threw rubbish from the boat and nothing was said to them. If the hotel want to keep the place pristine, then they need to manage their Bangladesh clientele. We also had lunch in their other restaurant, where the food was OK but did not taste as fresh. I think that overall this place is going to be eclipsed be the Resort Sultan on the Dhaka to Sylhet road, which is due to open in spring 2014. The biggest downside it that it is ridiculously expensive and especially when tax is added to the bill on top of the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel/ resort is located on the outskirts of Sylhet city.
You need to have your own car or rely on rented cars to reach there and roam around, as the public transport is not up to the standard.
If relaxing is your prime target, it is a good location.

Room Tip: Chose a room with Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Azman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have there for 2 days business trip in Sylhet. It is very refreshing experience. I love the place.I found myself near to nature. it is a peaceful place with good food availibility. You need car to visit outside. the kids zone is one of the best.I got the WOW feeling and recommend for relaxing sessions

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samir_shah_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We went their on a subscribed trip, from one of the credit card company. Sylhet is our one of the frequent destination in Bangladesh becuase of my sister's med school entry. But this is the best stay in Sylher by miles. Fantastic view, A class breakfast, helpful staff, lalakhal joint overall a full package of resorting.

Room Tip: Stay in the Terrace, that has got the best view, choose the garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabbirC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sylhet City
5.0 mi away
Nirvana Inn
Nirvana Inn
#1 of 12 in Sylhet City
53 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Star Pacific
Hotel Star Pacific
#5 of 12 in Sylhet City
48 reviews
4.5 mi away
Britannia Hotel
Britannia Hotel
#7 of 12 in Sylhet City
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Holy Gate
Hotel Holy Gate
#8 of 12 in Sylhet City
18 reviews
4.1 mi away
Rose View Hotel
Rose View Hotel
#5 of 17 in Sylhet Division
118 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Metro International
Hotel Metro International
#10 of 12 in Sylhet City
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nazimgarh Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazimgarh Garden Resort

Property: Nazimgarh Garden Resort
Address: Khadimnagar, Sylhet City, Bangladesh
Region: Bangladesh > Sylhet Division > Sylhet City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Sylhet City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nazimgarh is everything a resort should be. Set on six acres of landscaped hillside, it is a self contained island of tranquility amidst lush green foliage. It consists of the Terrace, the Villa and the Bungalow with fifty luxurious world class double rooms and suites. With most rooms having Jacuzzis, balconies and sundecks, it is designed for individual and collective privacy. The hilltop Spa complex comes with a large swimming pool, children’s pool, outdoor jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and massage facilities. Its different cafes and restaurants, over looking diverse sceneries, offer a wide selection of cuisine prepared by expert chefs. Well appointed rooms for board meetings, small exclusive conferences, retreats, executive training, make it the ideal destination for corporates of repute. Only thirty five minutes by air and four and half hours by road from Dhaka, Nazimgarh, the region’s only true luxury resort, is the new destination for discerning travellers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nazimgarh Hotel Sylhet City
Nazimgarh Garden Resort Sylhet Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing