We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rangauti Resort(Maulvi Bazar)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rest Inn Hotel(Maulvi Bazar)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden Inn(Sylhet City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose View Hotel(Sylhet Division)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
285
60
18
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
285
60
18
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana leaf restaurantswimming pooldeluxe villanatural beautytea valleytable tenniseid vacationoutdoor activitiesworld classtree housean excellent placesound systemboat ridingtall treesfood qualitymind blowingnice environment
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Dusai from 18th to 20th June 2018 to enjoy our eid vacation. We were very happy with the staffs. But on 2nd day the room cleaner stole BDT 19000/- from 4 rooms out of 7 rooms we booked. The authority return only BDT 1500/- because one of us remember the serial numbers of 500 taka bill. Mr. Dev who is HR manager was so erogant to return our stolen money but only discount on one room. We just asked a apology note from dusai, they denided that. They caught the thife, fired him and let him go after recover BDT 1500. When we want to go police station they said they will contact and file a case but they didn't. Also they served dirty towels and bed sheets to the rooms. Mr. Nazim (F&B manager) and Mr. Zaman (Chief security officer) was very cooperative where Mr. Dev was very erogant, which is completely unexpected form resort like Dusai. We were all doctors, engineers, university professors in our group but Mr. Dev didn't show minimum manner to us. Never go to Dusai again. Also want everybody to be careful when in Dusai.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Quazi_Monowar_Uddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuSai R, Director of Sales at DuSai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Our response to your review is the same as provided in the following review of Mr. Kamal Chowdhury with whom you were the same party.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

This is a wonderful resort in Bangladesh and can be truly called an international resort. I am a senior citizen and always wanted to relax among nature. Being a retired international banker, the resort provided all that I wanted -peace, quiet, very friendly staff from check in to check out, and leisure activities befitting my age and family requirement. The forest surrounding the resort area is indeed amazing and relaxing with birds chirping with the first light of dawn. My family did not at all feel like as if we were in a commercial surrounding. One or two more restaurants or a few small caffe within the resort area, would make it even more interesting.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tahera r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Lost money from locker and informed the Management they said it’s not possible and also wrote reviews in there Facebook page and they began to attack with false allegations.
Management is terrible and Behaviour of staff as well .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
10  Thank Sanjida F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a villa suite for a family getaway, the rooms were nice and clean and the staff were friendly. Check in was smooth, we had dinner in one of their restaurants (banana leaf restaurant) the only one that was open, it was a bummer that the tea valley one was closed. But the food was so good that we were very impressed and were looking forward to breakfast the following morning.

This is where it got bad, breakfast buffet was not served. We were given a menu card containing two options for breakfast, English or Bangladeshi and had to choose one.
On the counter there were a selection of some bread and jam and rice cereal with cold milk. Watermelon juice and mango juice, which I thought would be fresh juices. No tea coffee station, you’d get coffee grounds and sugar and milk if you ask for coffee. No French press, freshly brewed option.
It really surprised me to see such a poor array of options but then I thought if the food tastes as good as the dinner that wasn’t complimentary, I’d love to try some English breakfast.
But all I got was some canned beans, sautéed canned mushrooms, packaged sausages, all the cheap kind. I couldn’t finish half of it, and couldn’t believe a place that charges so much and claims to be a five star resort would serve something so bad. Also the mango juice was packaged and the Bangladeshi breakfast wasn’t good either.
When asked about this, they responded saying they had few guests so serving a buffet wasn’t an option and apologized for poor quality food.
Its not like I paid less to be in an empty resort or to leave with an empty stomach. I’ve stayed in many hotels and resorts, many cheap and many expensive, but none had served breakfast this bad.

I had to go to another resort nearby in sreemongol to have brunch before we headed home cause I didn’t want my trip with my family to turn into an empty stomach sore affair cause Dusai didn’t have enough guests to serve good food. Highly disappointed, won’t be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Raka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuSai R, Front Office Manager at DuSai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Ms. Raka,

It seems from your review that you had gone to DuSai only for eating and not to enjoy the resort itself. Just because our breakfast fare was not to your liking, the visit for you was "disappointing" !! Was DuSai only about its breakfast ? You have no mention about the beauty, surroundings, atmosphere, ambience of the most awarded and acclaimed resort in Bangladesh. You made no mention of the Suite you stayed in which no other resort in Bangladesh has but instead resorted to making a negative review just about our breakfast fare which is so unfortunate. Since your review is limited only to our breakfast, I shall respond to them as closely as possible.
Please be reminded that breakfast is a complimentary offer and is made according to the number of guests in residence. If the number is few, which is usually the case on weekdays or off-season which the month of April is, then the breakfast is Set menu which has a choice of both Local and Continental options just as you mentioned in your review. The Watermelon juice was fresh as it is not available in cans, the Mango juice was however from can as we don't know how you expected fresh mango juice in a non-season time. It is not essential to have tea coffee station. The choice of tea and coffee is mentioned in the menu card and one can order his/her choice from that. Three different types of coffee is served viz, Black, Espresso and Cappuccino which are what most guests ask for and instead of cheap Nescafe brand we use our homegrown high value Northend brand coffee. Sugar and milk is naturally served with hot beverages, don't know why you complained about those.
Beans and mushrooms will naturally be canned. We can't figure it out where did you expect them to come from. Sausages are fresh from Bengal Meat. These are standard English breakfast items together with choice of eggs. Can't understand how they can be in your words "cheap" !! Don't know what else did you expect in the menu. Thousands of guests every month are having this breakfast without any complaints except for a handful few whose expectations are unknown to us. Again you mention mango juice being 'packaged'. Where in the month of April could you ever expect mango juice to be fresh ?? This is an impossible expectation. You mention Bangladeshi breakfast being not good either when most guests prefer to have that.
Our staff mentioned to you correctly the reason for Set breakfast but never ever "apologised" to you 'for poor quality food' which is your words NOT HIS. A staff can never ever make self-incriminating comment anywhere in the world against its own employer. And as the the question of poor quality food does not arise there is no scope for him to make such a comment. It is not a question of whether you paid more or less,( you were provided 30% discount or over Tk.10800 on the room rate though), but it is simply not possible to create a full buffet for a mere 15 people who were in residence on the day of your stay. And when all standard breakfast choices for both Continental and Local items were available, it is not understandable what the complaint can be about. Again please remember breakfast is a complimentary offer. We wonder how appropriate and prudent it is for someone to criticize on a complimentary offering.
We are sorry we could not make up to your expectations with our breakfast fare but if you ever visit us on a high season or long weekend holidays, you would find a full buffet breakfast about which we have raving reviews from many of our reviewers here in Trip Advisor and also in other social medias. We ofcourse understand that it is not possible to satisfy 100% guests and a few exceptions can always be there even for the most highly acclaimed hotel in the world.

We wish you happy holidays for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Best silent mood of nature with worth valued. You can take breath with natural essence. Better to go between DEC to FEB. Good service with proper response in time. Food is quite cheap rather than outside. They can also help you to reserve cars for sightseeing

Stayed: February 2018
Thank zahedju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews