We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Elite City Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite City Resort
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

It was what we needed The best Xmas we have had for a long time Xmas eve dinner was very well cooked service perfect the waiters polite and quick The volume of the music just right Reception Hall fantastic We should have organised to have stayed longer and for New Year But be shore we will go again

Room Tip: All of the rooms are fine it depends what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripAdviser174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

I've stayed at one of its junior suits during the last four years and it's the same;stains on the walls not to mention the really dirty door,generally there is lack of cleanness.The worst part of all is the pool area which is open (without even any ticket) for eveyybody,we have seen every Tom Dick and Harry hunging around and even worst cases of people I don't really want to discuss it here.But all these riff-raffs are such a disgrace for a hotel which is advertised to be first class.The managers should really take a look of the level at the pool ,this is the reason we chose another hotel from this year on.In order to make some easy money it's a shame to lower your standards and lose customers or maybe they just don't care!

Room Tip: At summer weekends they held a lot of weddings so you won't sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very nice hotel with high level of cleanliness. Staff was wonderful and incredibly willing to help us in every way. Enjoyed the area and lobby too. Kalamata has an abundance of perfect places to eat although we chose to avoid those along the front as we found these more pricey, hot in high summer and the service temperamental.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marian I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hallways are shabby, the rooms as well, the hotel in general shows signs of neglect. Housekeeping are terrible at it, and the same goes for the reception and waiters.

The view is nice if you're lucky enough to get a room with a sea view, but you cannot enjoy it on friday and saturday evenings as those rooms' balconies overlook the hotel open roof restaurant with extremely loud traditional bad music and extremely loud patrons.

Will not be visiting in the future.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andreas_Kokkinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Spacious rooms, very clean . Next to the sea, with swimming pool where you canhave late night drinks ( clublike poolbar). Close to the city. The meeting rooms were convenient and big. The staff was polite and willing to help and service us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NevanKavala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Great beachfront hotel with a vary good location, nice rooms, good breakfast and very good service. Great for families as well. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the whole package is value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABRAHAM T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

First of all, if arriving by car please ensure to ignore the Tripadvisor and Google maps which are incorrect. We drove to Kalamata and arrived at night in holiday hell at the wrong end of Navarinou St ie the city centre end, which was like Magaluf-gone-mad, and thought we had booked the wrong hotel. In fact the street numbering does not exist at the other end, and there is no number 2, so the hotel made their address up. Simply approach along the coast from the East and IGNORE the town, as you will never find a parking space! Panic over and stress levels rapidly dropping, we located the Elite City easily once we were at the right end of the beach, from its blue rooftop sign. It is within 30 mins walk/10 mins drive of the busy night-life (again, do not attempt to drive into centre at night during August unless on scooters!).
The hotel is simply great and we would echo all of the other reviews. We stayed 3 days and were treated to superb a la carte food, sumptuous buffets, huge breakfast choice (hot and cold) with fresh fruits. All nights had live modern Greek music.The reception is modern and luxurious, with lots of bright lounge area indoors to retreat from the heat and sun. Rooms are pleasantly modern, high quality and there are both wi-fi and pcs with internet, for those needing to stay connected. Helpful reception and friendly restaurant staff are there to help you at every turn. The busy beach is not reserved to the hotels along this section as you proceed from the outskirts of town, but mainly the clientele is from each adjacent hotel. Elite City is the second from last hotel before you leave the city boundary and this is not a built up area at all, unlike the part we arrived in. One additional point - it rained just once whilst we were in the outside restaurant, which has a huge sliding roof to keep people and chairs dry. Staff quickly went into action to remove cushions and take down the large parasols elsewhere - unlike the Ipanema bar up the road at the inferior Filoxenia, where the planked roof leaked like a sieve and the whole bar was left unusable with water everywhere. The Elite City was the best located and best hotel experience we saw in Kalamata - once eventually found.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel building are just as good as the villas and are very quiet - no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveS247_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamata hotels
0.4 mi away
Filoxenia
Filoxenia
#5 of 21 in Kalamata
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
334 reviews
2.4 mi away
Akti Taygetos Conference Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pharae Palace
Pharae Palace
#2 of 21 in Kalamata
276 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mantinia Bay Hotel
Mantinia Bay Hotel
#4 of 21 in Kalamata
224 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ostria
Hotel Ostria
#6 of 21 in Kalamata
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite City Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite City Resort

Address: 2 Navarinou, Kalamata 241 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kalamata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kalamata
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kalamata
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamata
Price Range: £58 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite City Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite City Resort welcomes you to the beautiful city of Kalamata at Messinia, one of the most beautiful cities in Peloponnese. Overlooking the magnificent Messinian Bay, you can enjoy our numerous and luxurious services, in a wide place of 38.000 Square meters, throughout the year. Elite City Resort and its highly trained staff are at your disposal to satisfy all your needs. The combination of the earthly colors of nature, with the blue of the sea and the luxury and modern architecture and decor, transforms your stay or your visit in a pleasurable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elite City Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite City Hotel Kalamata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing