We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old stable value at the superb Kalamata´s coast line .... I love it ...!”
Review of Elite City Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite City Resort
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Kalamata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Excellent view/excellent sea/excellent breakfast /warm, friendly personnel.
The noise levels acceptable...
Bus stop in front of hotel; its very close to town...
I recommend it for family vacation and business trip...

Kalamata it's my home town ...therefore trust me...

Room Tip: Ask for it...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chryssanthi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Good location, near the beach. Nice refurbished and clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Very crowded swimming pool (open also for non residents), many families and very loud music. Very nice breakfast. Wifi was malfuctionning during our stay and was not available in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gplevrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

+
Great location, close to the beach
Very good evening restaurant (Ev Zin)
Friendly staff in the reception and restaurant
Great and clean beach
Super good beach bar (possible to put charges on the room)
Bus stop in front of hotel
The view!!!
Cleanliness is generally high
Well noise isolated rooms (never heard the neighbor)

-
English skills of some staff members in restaurant during lunch
Breakfast, tasty but boring (the same every day)
Bathroom could be more clean (even right after room cleaning)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Torben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed for 1 night during a business trip! The hotel is wonderful within walking distance from the city. It is clean and the personnel very kind and helpful! The beach is just across the road! The noise levels were quite good - if we take into account that my neighbors were really loud!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ikalimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

we were looking forward to staying in this newer hotel. Rooms we okay, small bathroom and sink. We had a lovely view from our room of the beach this was really the highlight of our stay. Buffet was good for breakfast and dinner and we also ordered from their menu for lunch. Service may benefit from some basic improvement for example, main courses need to brought to the table at the same time for everyone and not one at a time.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the beach if you don't mind some noise from the street below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikoleta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is really nice. The main lobby is very modern and so is the restaurant area.
Rooms are well decorated and very modern. They are very quiet and the quality of sleep is really high. Bathroom was very clean, free of odors and in superb condition.

The breakfast was delicious with great variety and with many local dishes. One important thing was the fact that any type of coffee was free of charge.

Pool area is isolated from the rest of the hotel and the rooms. That is a wise choice on behalf of the owners since there were so many kids and so thus it was noisy. So if someone feels like having some peaceful moments I would suggest the sea side instead of the pool. At this point let me clarify that the noise at pool area is in a tolerable level and only people who seeks for absolute silence will be bothered.

Seaside is nice. The beach is with pebbles and the water is crystal clear. The beach bar offers coffee and refreshments and there are people serving you politely and quickly.

Outside of the hotel there is the main street which goes directly to the city center. There is also a good connection with bus. If someone likes to jog, the pedestrian path goes up to the city center with no interruption and with great view to the sea.

Staff is friendly and very experienced. Cleaning ladies were always polite and they were asking if they are doing good job or if you need anything else to take care of.

Generally speaking the value for money is really high. The hotel is new and in great condition and staff is really polite and helpful. What more could anyone ask for his vacations?

Totally recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gpagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have rented a bungalow at the back side of the hotel. The pool is very nice and for younger people there are pool parties occasionaly at the afternoon time. It is preferrable to stay at a bungalow but there is no view, as it is more quiet. I would go for the sea side rooms at the main building only for a night in order to enjoy the view. The stereet in front is busy enough. The breakfast and the bar is nice and the prices are really good. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Byron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamata hotels
0.4 mi away
Filoxenia
Filoxenia
#5 of 21 in Kalamata
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
334 reviews
2.4 mi away
Akti Taygetos Conference Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pharae Palace
Pharae Palace
#2 of 21 in Kalamata
276 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mantinia Bay Hotel
Mantinia Bay Hotel
#4 of 21 in Kalamata
224 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ostria
Hotel Ostria
#6 of 21 in Kalamata
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite City Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite City Resort

Address: 2 Navarinou, Kalamata 241 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kalamata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kalamata
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamata
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kalamata
Price Range: £58 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite City Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite City Resort welcomes you to the beautiful city of Kalamata at Messinia, one of the most beautiful cities in Peloponnese. Overlooking the magnificent Messinian Bay, you can enjoy our numerous and luxurious services, in a wide place of 38.000 Square meters, throughout the year. Elite City Resort and its highly trained staff are at your disposal to satisfy all your needs. The combination of the earthly colors of nature, with the blue of the sea and the luxury and modern architecture and decor, transforms your stay or your visit in a pleasurable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elite City Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite City Hotel Kalamata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing