We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh lord” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Auberge De La Plage

Hotel Auberge De La Plage
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Auberge De La Plage
Ranked #3 of 4 Koroni B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Oh lord”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This is probably the worst run place in the history of the hotel industry. I came for my best friends wedding. They track their reservations on hand written note paper, the complimentary breakfast is slim pickings, they insist on cash only payment, only cleaned my room twice in a 4 day stay, and we had to set up the tables, chairs, and linens for the wedding reception ourselves. They have a downhill trail to the very beautiful and scenic beach...but if you want to sit at the lounge chairs under the provided umbrellas, you have to pay 6€, regardless if you're a hotel guest Every other beach bar in the country doesn't charge occupancy for their chairs/umbrellas but you have to at least purchase one item (no more than 2 or 3 euro for a beverage). It's a group of middle aged brothers that run the hotel...their customer service skills are questionable, at best. The younger generation of the family is a little more accommodating, but not by much more. I'd rather pay more for a different place. I factor in the low cost of the room to the offerings, but one doesn't cancel out the other.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    1
    6
    9
See reviews for
5
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have read many of the negative reviews of this hotel. Truthfully, the reviews are not fair. what do travelers expect when visiting the countryside of any country. Country Inn, and hotels are never at par with major centers. This hotel/inn allows you to quietly escape the hustle and bustle of your stressful daily life. The rooms are clean, the breakfasts are basic but filling. The beach is a 3 minute walk away. Can there be improvements? Yes ( hair dryer and iron in room would be nice ).

Through a family reference and despite negative reviews found here, We booked our wedding reception here. We booked all the entire hotels rooms for our guests. No one had a negative thing to say. Our guests came from around the world, from all walks of life, and commented that the stay was a perfect way to disconnect.

We are very happy with everything and would like to thank Dimitri and his sister Vasiliki for going above and beyond to ensure, not only that the bride and groom would have a special stay/ day, but made sure all hotel guests and all receptions guests enjoyed their moment there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeMontreal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

First, I'll admit it's been a few years since we were there. Traveling with our 2 kids, aged 8 and 15, we were forced to take two room. We arrived in Koroni by chance and didn't have any reservations, and in early August, there is nothing much left. They charged us 90 E/night for each room, no breakfast, and the worst reception of any place we've ever stayed. I am Greek-American, and the reception staff seemed to revel in insulting me and my family at every opportunity, including my balking at the price. They yelled at us about using the air conditioning on a 104 degree day. The room was uninspired. There are far better choices in Koroni, an absolute paradise of a village with wonderful, friendly people. I dream of returning, but there are far better choices. Avoid!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artemisia3708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Koroni hotels

Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We arrived at 14:00.The reception was empty.After searching for someone to help us we finally got to our room.The room was dirty and dusty and so was the bathroom.We paid 70 euros a night including a poor breakfast.The only thing worth mentioning in that hotel was the amazing view!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

last year I spend a worthwile period at this hotel and as I saw everything was great!from the time I spend there I can tell with certainty that korwnh at least has become my favourite place and as I call her my 'little paradise' !!!korwnh combines all the kinds of fun..from extreme sports to clubing and peaceful meals!as far as the hotel is concerned, it was absolutely friendy,with a breathless view at all the deep blue and the korwnh,it has access directly to the see as it is barely 50 m from it,its family hospitality is undisputable with excessive characters and as for the staff assessment they are all kindly with not a clue of bad behave...I have many friends who have visited that hotel and their opinion is the same as mine!besides, they have introduced it to me.furthemore, I would also like to add the fact that the hotel is very confident inside and outside as it has and you can have access everywhere and it's only 1km far away from korwnh in a tranquil area.you can really enjoy your baths at this unterminable beach under the hotel..!last but not least, it's worth for one more reason which is the unique traditional food and the fresh fish! really worthwile....

Room Tip: all the rooms have equally a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhmhtra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

It's an old hotel with the copper pipes showing on the bathroom walls. The shower was unacceptable and the beds not made. The worst of it all though was the confrontation my boyfriend experienced when he asked for the receipt after he had paid the agreed amount. He was taken down to the restaurant (which they use as an office) and intimidated by both owners to the point where they physically attacked him for insisting on the issuance of the legal receipt. When warned that we would call the police they threatened to say that we had not paid and continued to push and shove and physically threaten my boyfriend. Thankfully my boyfriend was able to hold his own and get out of there without a scratch. It was truly the scariest and most horrifying experience I have ever had at a hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank kyprea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel facilities were unacceptable. The service was terrible. The rooms were old. But on top of all that the owners ATTACKED us trying to intimidate when we required the legal receipt. Please do a favor to yourself and stay away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KosMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koroni hotels
0.0 mi away
Colonides Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
BanSala
BanSala
#2 of 3 in Koroni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
ZagaMilos Hotel
ZagaMilos Hotel
#1 of 4 in Koroni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartments Xenios Zeus 2
0.0 mi away
Parthenon Rooms
Parthenon Rooms
#18 of 22 in Koroni
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koroni Village
Koroni Village
#2 of 22 in Koroni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auberge De La Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auberge De La Plage

Property: Hotel Auberge De La Plage
Address: Koroni, Pylos-Nestor 24004, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Pylos-Nestor > Koroni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Koroni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Auberge De La Plage 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Auberge De La Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing