We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Colonides Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Koroni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very comfortable studio room with private balcony and lovely sea view. All kept scrupulously clean. Beautifully kept gardens. Fab swimming pool with sunbeds. Accurate photography on the website . Good restaurant 5 minutes (by car) along the road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Colonides Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

This beautiful hotel, very near the ancient castle of Koroni, was a total surprise; wonderful rooms overlooking a lovely pool and the sea beyond from our private, spacious balcony. It is in the middle of an olive grove in a totally untouristy part of the Peloponnese. The gracious owner's brother runs an excellent beach front restaurant just a 10 minute walk down the road. The hotel itself has its own tiny private beach; the beachfront restaurant has a beach with sunbeds, umbrellas etc.

This is the sort of place and location we are always looking for, but seldom find! All the modern conveniences including free internet, but in a totally isolated, private setting. We were only able to stay for one night, but we already plan to return for a longer stay. Extraordinary value!

Room Tip: Honestly, you can't miss as they are all nice, and very tastefully decorated; however, do ask fo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AspenWicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

great hotel with a nice family to run the place.
rooms are clean and great for a family.
not to fancy but nice interior.
breakfast is really good...go the the nearby restaurant at the beach to enjoy the meals during the day or in the evening.

the best is the view! you can relax and enjoy the place which is not too big with hundreds of rooms. it is family run but not a small b&b ;-)

Room Tip: the rooms on the top floor have an even better view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChristophLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed just one night at Colonides on our way back to Kiparissia after spending a couple of days in Mani area and around Koroni. The hotel is located in a beautiful setting; so close to the beach and with great sea views.
We were welcomed by a very friendly and welcoming young man. He showed us around the facilities and room, making sure we had everything we needed.
The room studio with sea views was very spacious, with cooking facilities and very comfortable.
Breakfast was the best breakfast we had in Greece during our trip.
We also went to Peroulia beach bar which is only minutes away from the hotel by the beach. It is a really special location for an evening meal or just some drinks.
The only negative piece of feedback is that it wasn't easy to find it.The signage from the main road is very clear and in the dark it wasn't visible. So, it took us a while to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Livesjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights, September 2013. The Colonides is a great hotel if you want a quiet, relaxing stay in a beautiful part of the Peloponnese. It is small and so never seems crowded or busy. We had a studio room with a sea view, which is a good size for two people. The room was spotlessly clean and serviced each day. The bathroom was immaculate too with a good shower. The kitchen area is well appointed with a small cooker and fridge-freezer. We had breakfast on the first morning and the choice and quality was excellent. The pool area is fantastic and the pool service second to none. The hotel owner and his small team of staff are lovely people, incredibly friendly and always helpful. All in all a great stay and a superb experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Saffyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is located in a beautiful spot surrounded by olive trees with a great view to the Messinian gulf. The hotel rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel pool is mid sized and adequate fro the ones that enjoy staying at the pool. The hotel is near two sandy beaches. One in walking distance (around 200m) which is small and quiet and one that is big with umbrellas a beach bar and restaurant.

The breakfast buffet (that was not included in price) was rich with fresh fruits and local sweets.
The greater area of Koroni, Methoni and Pylos is beautiful with a lot of sandy beaches.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms adjacent to pool due to the noise in the morning.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful two weeks at this hotel. Many have written on Tripadvisor about how fantastic it is, and we were not disappointed. The setting is great, right by some beautiful beaches. The area is quiet but with enough activity if you want to search it out to make things feel alive. The hotel itself is designed around a lovely pool and is extremely peaceful. Everything here is spotlessly clean, the attention to detail is impressive. Rooms are spacious with sea views. The staff can not do enough for you, they are attentive without being in your face and nothing is too much trouble. The charming Nikos and Angela will help you navigate around the area, drawing little maps and looking things up if they don't know. It is these very personal and genuine touches which really make things extra special. You need a car to get around as the local village of Vounaria is tiny, not much there apart from a very large church. We drove to the many ancient sites, some were a bit of a drive away but Ancient Messini which is fairly near, was particularly fascinating. Koroni itself is a really lovely small town, interesting things going on here, a music festival for instance, some good art exhibitions. The shops here are good, look out for Nicole's bakery, (the best bread and biscuits) and Sabine's little dress/jewellery shop which is opposite. One of the most amazing things about Koroni and an unexpected gem, was the little dance school right opposite the main school, where there were fabulous classes - Zumba, Latin and Tango, taught by Giannis Hatzigiannopoulos. You can join in too - I contacted via the Zumba.com website and got a reply. The class was really friendly and we had a ball. If you are lucky you can also catch some Greek dancing in the evening as they leave the doors open and you can watch.

Local food is variable in the area but in Methoni you will find the fabulous Klimataria, (need to book a table at weekends as it gets busy). I can not recommend this hotel and the surrounding area highly enough and if you want peace and quiet, as well as some interesting things to do if you need a change from your Kindle, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had room 205, sea view was very good, second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Courtmacsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koroni
0.2 mi away
Camvillia Resort
Camvillia Resort
#1 of 1 in Vounaria
262 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
14.0 mi away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sunrise Village Beach Hotel
17.2 mi away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
328 reviews
17.3 mi away
Elite City Resort
Elite City Resort
#3 of 21 in Kalamata
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonides Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonides Beach Hotel

Address: Main Street | Vounaria, Koroni, Pylos-Nestor 240 04, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Pylos-Nestor > Koroni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Koroni
Price Range: £63 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colonides Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colonides Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing