We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Highly Recommended!”
Interior of Boat apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Interior of Boat apartment
Balcony Bedroom (Sun & Temple apartments)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Interior of Boat apartment
Balcony
Bedroom (Sun & Temple apartments)
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bedroom (Sun & temple apartments)
Interior Boat / Fish apartment
Kitchen boat / fish (colours vary)
Complimentary olive oil and olives - and many more home made delicacies...
View from upper apartment
Koroni castle
The picturesque village of Koroni
Beautiful Zaga beach - nesting ground of the Logga turtle and unspoilt bathing beach
Springtime view to snow-capped Tayegetos mountains across the bay
Ancient Messini
Fresh local fish and  produce in the village tavernas
Local festival (25th March, independence day) and many more including summer arts festival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Koroni, Pylos-Nestor, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
DebJC64
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just returned from a wonderful week staying in the Iconpainter Apartments in Koroni. As previous guests have already reported, these apartments are of a very high standard, well maintained, very tastefully decorated and ideally located.
For me, what makes the Iconpainter Apartments so special is the attention to detail, personal touch and amazing hospitality shown by Mike and Maria. It seems that nothing has been overlooked and if it has - Mike and Maria are very keen for feedback.
We stayed in The Boat apartment on the first floor, which is very light and spacious. There is a small balcony overlooking the harbour at one side, and a terrace at the other side complete with table, chairs and a clothes airer. On the ground floor, there is a communal washing machine, ironing board and iron for the use of all guests. Along with bath towels and hand towels, there are also very large beach towels, which we found really helpful, being as we only travelled with hand luggage. In the apartment, there are a selection of books including books about the Peloponnese and assorted fiction. Mike and Maria left us a sample of their own olive oil and olives (the olives were definitely the best I tasted during the week) and called by a couple of times during the week to drop off fresh apricots from their own garden. The bed was amazingly comfortable and there was even a pillow menu, enabling us to choose our preferred pillow type, which was dropped off to us the second day!
I have been visiting Koroni for some years now and can honestly say that The Iconpainter Apartments are the nicest I have stayed in. The hospitality shown by Mike and Maria is second to none and I will definitely be returning. Very highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Wecome to Koroni, highly recommended”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed a week of tranquillity in the pretty village of Koroni. Very well presented apartment, well equipped, clean and tastefully decorated. We had an upstairs apartment which was bright and airy with wonderful views over the harbour, the Messinian gulf towards Mani, and of course the spectacular sunrise and sunset over the mountains.
Ideally situated for us,5 min walk to the harbour and 10 min the other side of the hill to the lovely Zaga beach ; and the Monastery and Castle which stand proud above the village were only 5 min. walk away. Warm welcome from our hosts Michael and Maria made it a thoroughly memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal situation within village,everyone so friendly
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMM...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lot to like, one or two niggles”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Located in quiet, charmingly typical part of the old town, full of character, great views over the town and the sea, available parking nearby. Apartment airy, clean and properly equipped for self catering couple, enough space but the rooms are narrow. As a result the double bed - a very comfortable one - takes up most of the space in the bedroom - which is also the room overlooking the sea - so no moonlit suppers looking out over the view. However, suppers on the terrace overlooking the courtyard are also pretty good. Shower a bit leaky but a little maintenance will cure that. There is no WiFi - fair enough - only there is WiFi - as we learned from other tenants who had been given the code. Not sure what that was about. Overall, a good place to stay and a good base from which to explore and enjoy this beautiful part of Greece.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
We have addressed the issues raised in this review. There is free wifi in all apartments. At the time of this guest booking we did not have wifi and did not advertise it. We had just installed it when he arrived and did not see the guest to give him the access code personally.
Regarding sitting by the window and watching the sunset, we have addressed this by providing a table here so guests can now sit and enjoy the view from both sides of the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Louis...
Arundel, United Kingdom
1 review
“Generous Greek Hospitality”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartments were recently refurbished to a high standard and the decor is very tastefully
Mediterranean. The layout is well planned and easy to maintain.We spent three weeks enjoying the wonderful views out over the Messina Bay and making friends with local traders and taverna owners. Our host and hostess were most welcoming and helpful with local information and translations. The surrounding countryside was in full bloom and in Koroni itself, the terracotta pots with geraniums made a spectacular show. The Iconpainter apartments are situated near the top of the town - hence 96 steps down to the seafront for the evening meal, and the same back up again.A very welcome exercise during an otherwise restful stay. We would recommend renting a car in order to explore the many interesting sites and beaches on offer. Age bracket 72-86

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans Erik...
Göteborg
1 review
“We recommend: go there!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We are returning guests to The Icon Painter´s Apartmentsround.. We think that they are very well situated in the centre of Koroni with a marvellous view over the golf, with Mani in the background. The apartments are well equipped with very comfortable beds. Best of all is Michael´s and Maria´s cheeerful hospitality that gives our visits a special touch. We highly recoommend their apartments.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John I
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
“The soft Greek life”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have a wonderful time in the apartment The Icon Painter. The view from the balcony is phenomenal. And wake up with this view from your bed is addictive. The receipt and kindness of Michael and Maria is heartwarming.
They also have given us any help provided with the search of a house in the area. We have not yet succeeded but their contact is very valuable and will certainly contribute to a successful quest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing