We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good homely food”

Victoria's Tea Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brierfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good homely food”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My sister and I both enjoyed our food service was very good and would recommend it to all my friends

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    26
    6
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great home cooking”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good value for money breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea. Indoor and outdoor seating. Homemade pies and lasagne and some really tasty salads.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigKev610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry
Level Contributor
242 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Find on a quick visit to Barnoldswick”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just decided to look in at the market in the square felt like a cup of coffee saw that Victoria's was busy so guessed this was the best place to choose.

The coffe was very good my cake was excellent, the staff very welcoming and very pleasant on taking my order at the table and the speed in which I was served.

Took my time having my snack and coffee catching up on the news with my newspaper so very relaxed.

However, I had not quite finished when I was asked to move as the table was booked for an early lunch and the people had arrived, this was disappointing as I was enjoying the good atmosphere.

I cannot see why the cafe can operate on the first come first to be seated policy so people can enjoy their food etc.

So if you do use Victoria's for your watering hole be prepared to be moved on.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnamason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful, home cooked food”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My Husband,Mother and I dined here for lunch today. We have been here quite a few times as it is in our home town. Every time i dine here the food is excellent. Fresh, good quality and very reasonably priced. The menu is full with lots of specials available. My favourite thing about this place is the salads and coleslaw. I am always so disappointed when a dish is advertised as having a side salad and out it comes with a bit of limp lettuce and cheap tomatoes. Not so here, The salads are gorgeous with fresh veg and orange,strawberries and kiwi fruit. Today i had the ploughmans special. My plate was full and i mean full of beautiful hand carved ham, pork pie, Lancashire cheese, salad home made chutney, pickled onion and of course the wonderful salad. This was complemented by warm crusty bread. My Mum had the homemade salmon fish cakes which were gorgeous and my husband had the home made lasagna. Again, a very generous portion which was swiftly cleared. We drank the special Lemonade and fresh raspberry refresher which was beautiful. My husband had the blueberry version and i had an ice cream milk shake. My only issue is I never have enough room to try one of the gorgeous looking cakes!! :). This all came to £22.00 which taking into account the freshness and quality is excellent value for money. The Tea room itself is large and very clean with a lovely aspect onto the town square of my gorgeous little town. Long may this cafe stay in Barnoldswick as it is consistently delivers wonderful food and excellent service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EG1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not happy”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Ordered a full English when it came its was cold told them about it they took it away and stuck the whole plate in the microwave and pinged it very poor

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 19andyb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria's Tea Rooms also viewed

Barnoldswick, Lancashire
Barnoldswick, Lancashire
 
Barnoldswick, Lancashire
Barnoldswick, Lancashire
 
Earby, Lancashire
Barnoldswick, Lancashire
 

Been to Victoria's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing