We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough for a night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bingley
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed for only one night.
It is in a nice quiet location and the drive up is lovely. Outside you can clearly see the old building and a new addition.
Check-in was quick. We booked Expedia and paid in advance.
Our room was in the old building and we had a double and single bed. There’s tea & coffee facilities in the room. The room was very warm but there was a boiler or some sort of thermosat on the wall so we switched it off. We went down to the bar for a drink. It is rather bland but the staff were polite and friendly. The reception arranged taxis for us too. The room was very clean but the only let down was the shower. It was a dribble, no power at all.
Expedia option did not offer breakfast so we didn’t have any here but we did get a complimentary newspaper in the morning. It’s a nice hotel and good deals on Expedia but not somewhere I would want to stay more than 2 nights as there isn’t any facilities within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004ev, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your valued review. I would like to assure you that we have looked into the staffing issue you have highlighted and taken action. I do hope that you would consider visiting us again when you are in Bingley as I can assure you your enjoyment will be a priority to us, as all guests are.

Regards
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

Had a pleasant evening stay here. Room comfortable and modern, Bathroom a little dated - needed re-tiling at least. Main restaurant had good value a la carte menu which we sampled and then went to main bar which has a nice ambience.

A good value for money place to stay in Yorkshire - admittedly it has re-branded since we stayed.

Nowhere near Bradford though.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuntboys-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004ev, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your valued review. I would like to assure you that we have looked into the issues with the tilling in the bathroom that you have highlighted and we have taken action. I do hope that you would consider visiting us again when you are next in Bingley.

Kindest Regards
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

stayed here last Saturday...nice clean room...everything you needed including hairdryer, toiletries etc. Super meal in the restaurant excellent value 3 courses £16.99, staff excellent, Breakfast super.. all in all a lovely weekend break...would stay again...

Room Tip: our room 124 was good no noise heard sun late afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NewportLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004ev, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear guest

What a great review and we thank you for it. We are proud of our staff and service given and we are pleased to see they excelled again. I do hope that you would consider visiting us again when you are in Bingley as I can assure you your enjoyment will be a priority to us, as all guests are.

Kindest Regards
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed for a Saturday night in the hotel after a very good wedding reception.We had a standard room,which was a little on the small size,but everything else was ok.There was a very good self service full English breakfast next morning, at very civilised time for a Sunday morning, 07.00am to 11.00am.
The only down fall of the over night stay was on the Sunday morning at around 07.00am, when there was a lot of noise in the hotel from a large coach party of elderly pensioners making there way down to an early breakfast before they left the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the old part of the hotel.A room in the newer part of the hotel quiet a walk from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smudgerBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004ev, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We are always trying our utmost to deliver the best service to our guests, and I am glad that we have made your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Leeds
11
Reviewed 11 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
004ev, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyJoTomSam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
004ev, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed at the Mercure for one night as we had a party to attend not far away.When we arrived we were given a lovely room,with huge bed, large tv & a sofa. The bathroom was large & spacious too with a bath & shower,the only fault I would say is that the flooring in the bathroom was torn & I caught my foot on it which cut my toe.The hallways & corridors could do with a lick of paint,these really were the only negatives I could say,the breakfast next morning was lovely & piping hot.The bar was expensive though as is usual with a lot of hotels. Would definately recommed the Mercure if staying in the area,it has lovely grounds to.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herbySouthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004ev, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your valued review. I am very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. I have passed the details of the comment in relation to the floor to our Maintenance Manager who will fix the issue as a matter of priority.

My sincere thanks again for your review.
Kindest Regards
Emily Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingley
9.4 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#50 of 87 in Leeds
977 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
892 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.9 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
180 reviews
3.8 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel

Address: Bradford Road, Bingley, Bradford BD16 1TU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Bingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bingley
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in Gothic grandeur in the heart of Yorkshire Bronte country at the Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel. Set in a Gothic style mansion house surrounded by landscaped gardens, the Mecure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is a peaceful retreat and a short stroll from the banks of the River Aire. The Mecure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is two miles from Bingley railway station. The Haworth & Bronte Parsonage Museum, celebrating the life and work of the Bronte Sisters, is five miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford Ramada
Ramada Bradford Leeds
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel Bingley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing