We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place between Shipley and Bingley in a super setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bingley
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We used this Mercure as a base to walk the Worth Way and it was ideal. We had a nice room which was quiet. Good facilities in the room but no safe (we knew this in advance). The room service had forgotton to bring towels and a new hospitality tray and the broadband is show...minor points. We would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004ev, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your continued support and review! We are always trying our utmost to deliver the best service to our guests, and I am glad that we have made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Emily Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

I booked a room here last week as I was attending a wedding here. Myself, my partner and 7 month old son - the hotel decided to give us a room which was the furthest room you could get from anywhere - 239 - the lift - for this room you could only go to the 1st floor - not the 2nd floor, which, for a hotel of this many rooms you expect more than 1 lift! so, after getting the lift to the 1st floor, I then had to walk along the corridor and try to lift my pram with baby up quite a large flight of stairs!! Ridiculous, especially as my partner was part of the wedding so I was on my own with the baby a lot of the stay. I then spoke to a young man at reception to ask about the lifts and if their was any more and what I was supposed to do with the pram and baby and he just shrugged his shoulders, smirked and walked off!! Nice - this hotel lacks customer service from it's staff and when I travel up from Cheshire to visit my family again I will NOT be booking this pathetic hotel that only seems to want to cater for the elderly or couples - not families - STAY AWAY IF YOU HAVE YOUNG CHILDREN

Room Tip: Don't book with young children - go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouandStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004ev, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear guest
Many thanks for your recent review on our hotel. Due to the hotel being a listed historic building we only have 1 lift as per planning regulations for the age of the building. I am sorry this did not meet your needs. Should you decide to visit us again I would recommend you book a Bronte room or an Executive room if available which are directly outside the lifts.

Kind regards
Emily Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed here for one night, hotel was nice and the room was brilliant, what a shame the dinner let it down, two roast potatoes that must have been a couple of days old and hardly warm, one parsnip, one carrot, two florets of broccoli and a piece of haddock with a sauce poured over it
Dreadful !!! soup was ok and the dessert was, it took forever to serve. Breakfast was good, so don't know what happened to the chef. wouldn't return there though.
Coach and trip was good

Room Tip: ]Dont have the dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrapaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004ev, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your valued review. We would sincerely like to apologise that you did not feel the food matched your expectations. I would like to assure you that we have looked into the issue you have highlighted and taken action. I do hope that you would consider visiting us again when you are in Bingley as I can assure you your enjoyment will be a priority to us, as all guests are.

Regards
Emily Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Fantastic location, close to everything. The room was stunning and very spacious, I would not have a problem staying in the room for more than a few days as the space and stoge was exceptional. beautiful bathroom and great shower.
The breakfast was also great and plenty of it.
Would not stay anywhere else when visiting Bingley.
Staff all very helpful and smiley. well done!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoonTheWurld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004ev, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your continued support and review! We are always trying our utmost to deliver the best service to our guests, and I am glad that we have made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Emily Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Great value stay, staff really nice and the room was great too. Breakfast was a good selection of fruit, pastries and full traditional fayre - all served in a really efficient way.

For the price we can't fault it in any way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004ev, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your continued support and review! We are always trying our utmost to deliver the best service to our guests, and I am glad that we have made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,

Emily Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Spent 2 nights there as part of a wedding party (wedding not taking place in hotel).
Well located for Bradford outskirts, pleasing approach, plenty of parking, hotel looked the business. Reception was to some extent confused, as after check in and using room to credit drinks from the bar, there was confusion as to whether we had indeed checked in and were entitled to charge room for drinks.
Characterless in parts, rooms and carpeting in 60's built accomodation wing in need of an uplift. Water flow (cold) terrible in shower and toilet, mattress left a lot to be desired. Dining room ceiling only half painted!
Staff very cheerful and helpful. Food of a fair quality.
Left Mercure to stay in a Travelodge. Different category altogether, but shower and mattress were better and what I would have expected for the Mercure Bradford.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004ev, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your valued review. We would sincerely like to apologise that you did not feel that some parts of your experience did not match your expectations. I would like to assure you that we have looked into the issues you have highlighted and taken action. I do hope that you would consider visiting us again when you are in Bingley as I can assure you your enjoyment will be a priority to us, as all guests are.

Regards

Emily Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

used the Hotel as a base for a golf Trip for two nights.
Hotel location provides easy access to both Bradford and the slightly more appealing moorlands and villages to the North and West of Leeds / Bradford.
Hotel check in was efficient staff were helpful and generally pleasant and cheerful. Restaurant was good with a very good buffet breakfast and choice of evening meals. Bar was a little expensive but clearly geared to the 'expenses' drinker. Rooms were comfortable well appointed and clean. Whilst not being outstanding in any respect it certainly ticks most boxes and is ideal for a base in the North West of Bradford.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2702bobjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004ev, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We are always trying our utmost to deliver the best service to our guests, and I am glad that we have made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Emily Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingley
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.6 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
918 reviews
3.8 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#3 of 27 in Bradford
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
187 reviews
3.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
1,402 reviews
4 mi away
The Great Victoria Hotel
The Great Victoria Hotel
#15 of 27 in Bradford
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel

Address: Bradford Road, Bingley, Bradford BD16 1TU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Bingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bingley
Price Range: £46 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in Gothic grandeur in the heart of Yorkshire Bronte country at the Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel. Set in a Gothic style mansion house surrounded by landscaped gardens, the Mecure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is a peaceful retreat and a short stroll from the banks of the River Aire. The Mecure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is two miles from Bingley railway station. The Haworth & Bronte Parsonage Museum, celebrating the life and work of the Bronte Sisters, is five miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford Ramada
Ramada Bradford Leeds
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel Bingley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing