We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be trusted” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bingley
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to be trusted”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Booked a double room 3 months in advance. Five thirty the night before the stay was phoned and told they had cancelled the booking as they had a party of guests arriving and someone had to go. Nice one.

Room Tip: Book somewhere that honours their bookings
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lloyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to discuss this in more detail directly with us. I am pleased that we have been able to resolve the concerns you have raised.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Emily Cox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    213
    160
    75
    71
See reviews for
130
291
33
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We went for a superior room offer, the room was comfortable, great bed, nice views over the river Aire. The housekeeper was a great help, she left a fresh supply outside our room as we left a do not disturb sign on the door, needed a lie in....we didn't dine here this time so can't really comment on the food but the drink prices are extortionate, 2 pints and 6 coffees....£26.. Plus the bar staff don't know how to serve a glass of sherry, the first one was measured into a brandy glass with ice...no proper sherry glasses plus had to wait around 15 minutes to pay for our drink order because the till had to have a paper roll replaced....poor staff training.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am very pleased that you found the room and housekeeping services comfortable and helpful.

I would like to assure you that your feedback regarding the training of the bar team has been reviewed with the Food and beverage manager and action taken to make further improvements, thank you for bringing this to my attention.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Emily Cox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Housekeeper was very helpful, 5 star service that made our stay more enjoyable. Hotel website directions should be ignored, the 5 miles from Bradford motorcycles was really 1.4 mile but better of with a Satnav.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Emily Cox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a comfy stay for our Xmas party staff did well to keep our food warm considering they had to serve over 100 people in one go was disappointed with 1 bar man who nearly put red wine in a glass that had some white wine in and did not know a shiraz to Chardonnay and a round of 4 drinks was £24 a bit pricey

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philip51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback, I am pleased to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable.

I will of course ensure there is further training with the bar team to make improvements to their knowledge of the wines.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Emily Cox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
133 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our check in coincided with the start of a wedding at the hotel so we left our bags and decided to return later. When we did check in we were pleased with our room which was in the modern part of the hotel and was spacious and comfortable and away from the noise. When we came down to eat the bar was very busy and the only place to sit was in the hall. Eventually the wedding party moved and we ate in the bar which was adequate. Breakfast was buffet style and excellent with loads of choice. The next night was completely different. It seemed as though there was no-one else staying at the hotel and the following morning breakfast was cooked to order because there were so few guests. Room was very warm and cosy which was perfect as the weather was cold and grim. Although the hotel is slightly run down in places we really enjoyed our stay and would certainly return if we visited this part of the country again. One bonus is the huge car park with some under cover parking.

Room Tip: Book an executive room. Far more spacious and worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
004GM, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and feedback. I am very pleased to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay.

The hotel is a very popular wedding venue and we do try to ensure that our wedding guests are allocated the main event bar however there are times when the main bar can also be quite busy. I will of course review this feedback and take direct action to make further improvements.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Emily Cox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingley
9.4 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#44 of 86 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
18.5 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.6 mi away
Five Rise Locks Hotel
Five Rise Locks Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel

Property: Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Address: Bradford Road, Bingley, Bradford BD16 1TU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Bingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in Gothic grandeur in the heart of Yorkshire Bronte country at the Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel. Set in a Gothic style mansion house surrounded by landscaped gardens, the Mecure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is a peaceful retreat and a short stroll from the banks of the River Aire. The Mecure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is two miles from Bingley railway station. The Haworth & Bronte Parsonage Museum, celebrating the life and work of the Bronte Sisters, is five miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford Ramada
Ramada Bradford Leeds
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel Bingley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing