We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have a drink, watch football and socialize!”
Review of Suburban Bar

Suburban Bar
Ranked #37 of 56 Restaurants in Bingley
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The quintessential and yet refreshing choice of drinking establishment provided for the delicate collective of locals in the Bingley and surrounding area to enjoy.
2 reviews
“Great place to have a drink, watch football and socialize!”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Suburban bar is a great pub which is slightly more refurbished and edgy in comparison to its local rivals! The service is friendly and quick however there is usually to much ice in the soft drinks. Shame there is no food served on a Sunday afternoon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HattamD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, Manager at Suburban Bar, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time out of your day to review Suburban bar.
We strive to provide that same high level of service for every person who walks into Suburban for any occasion. We always try to make sure that every customer experiences an individual level of service, should you ever wish to have any drink served to your personal taste then please don't hesitate to ask and we will go out of our way to make it exactly how you like it.
We will look into putting some food on for you on Sundays in the foreseeable future should demand increase
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Private party”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Great place for a reasonable private party.Food was lovely not sure if cost ( Not my party). Staff very attentive and helpfull.
Drinks at bar pricy but they are everywhere you go!!!
Public bar downstairs very busy o Friday night when we visited.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sues2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, Manager at Suburban Bar, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words in your review for Suburban bar.
We are glad that you had a great experience in our exclusive function suite and hope that we will see you again very soon to have a full Suburban experience in our main bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good for a few drinks”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Good atmosphere, nearly always fully busy on fri and sat nights. Usually has good music and the do takes request, small dance floor area. Drinks are quite pricey and it shuts around 12/1am then there is nowhere else to go in Bingley.

Helpful?
Thank kirste24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, Manager at Suburban Bar, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review us. We always aim to make your experience at Suburban as best we can for you as individual hence why we take music requests (a personal touch to your night)
We believe that our prices reflect the high level of service and product we provide to you and try to bring the experience of the city centre to your doorstep.
If there is anything that we could do to improve your experience without 'cheapening' our brand then please don't hesitate to tell us. We always strive to excel your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place and relaxing too”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Tucked away just off the Mian Street in the Old Fire Station is where Suburban Bar can be found. Open and bright as you walk in. Glass frontage and comfortable seating make you went to sit down, drink coffee or slurp some wine. The food is well presented and not bad value for maoney. Well worth a try. Looks a little tired now from when it first opened.

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, Manager at Suburban Bar, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for kind review and hope we can continue to provide the same great drinking experience for the foreseeable future. We are always aiming to improve your experience and hope to have improvements made to your Suburban bar in the not too distant future.

If there is anything else we could do to improve your experience here then please don't hesitate to ask
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good night out”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Within Bingley its the nicest place to go. Drinks are a decent price and the company is usually over 20's which makes a nice change to the youth clubs that makes up the other pubs.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taylor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed H, Manager at Suburban Bar, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for kind review and hop that we can continue to provide the same level service and quality of experience for you for the foreseeable future.

We are always trying to improve both your experience and the quality of service & products we provide, should there ever be anything you think would help to improve in any aspect please feel free to tell us.

Many thanks in advance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suburban Bar also viewed

 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Suburban Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing