We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute perfection!”
Review of Oakwood Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bingley
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolute perfection!”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A gorgeous family-run hotel. Couldn't fault it. Stayed 3 nights and wanted to stay forever. Friendly staff who couldn't have done more for us. Beautiful building, amazing rooms (the four-poster was to die for), superb restaurant. The food was incredible - would definitely recommend eating in. Amazing fireplace in the bar and extensive selection of drinks! Great atmosphere all weekend. I honestly couldn't have wished for more. A massive thank you to the staff at Oakwood for making our weekend so perfect! We have already decided which room we are having next time we visit!

Room Tip: Ask for the four-posters (but all rooms look beautiful - we were shown round some when the hotel was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    39
    21
    10
    14
See reviews for
51
62
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had a last minute booking at this hotel after another hotel let us down. It was good that this hotel was tucked away from the main routes as it would be constantly full. The bar, lounge and garden areas are some of the best I have seen in any hotel anywhere. I am not a fan of 4 poster beds but if you are then this is the place to be. Having said that the bed was extremely comfortable. The room though was if from another age. As if the electrics and modern world had been added on. This, however added to the charm and sheer ecentricity of the place. The staff? Wow! Terrific, friendly, funny without being pushy. It was like staying with friends. Seeing the wedding reviews I can see it being the ideal wedding location. Couldn't give it the full 5 stars as the shower room needed updating, although that added to the charm.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time on any other hotel in Bingley or Shipley or Bradford go here. You'll l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My partner and I recently stayed at Oakwood Hall as we were attending a friends wedding party there. The venue looked amazing with its impressive Gothic architecture and once inside the feel and furnishing of the reception rooms are equally splendid. The day was fantastic, with a real intimate / personal feeling to everything. The food was fantastic and the staff really took great care of us throughout our stay.

Would highly recommend Oakwood Hall for anyone who is looking for that special venue.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilJ1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had our wedding at Oakwood Hall. We looked at a number of venues throughout West Yorkshire. None compared to Oakwood Hall - a very competitive package, flexible staff and no charge for exclusivity of this grand listed building. The building has been refurbished to a very high standard and the feedback on the bedrooms from the guests who stayed overnight was excellent. We needed somewhere that could cater for large numbers in the day and evening. 100 guests for dinner and 200 at evening!! The bridal suite is massive and better than a number of 5 star hotels we've stayed in. Staff politely guided us through the day and made organising the wedding great fun!! They even put a room aside for us to set up as a games room for the kids!!

Room Tip: Bridal Suite (Rom 11) is huge and cosy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAS2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed for a family wedding and had a fantastic experience. The service, ambience and staff were all great and made the occasion all the more special. We had two rooms on the first floor which we're clean,spacious and provided excellent facilities for the whole family. The recently refurbished ground floor is beautiful and the grand staircase helped us capture the most beautiful photos. The food was superb and the day really was one to remember.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We held our annual works Christmas Party here and it was fantastic........... the food was amazing and the overall atmosphere was brilliant. Nothing too much for the staff.
A great evening had by all!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simply120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I booked a room at Oakwood hall for two nights. We arrived to a lovely warm welcome from the staff. Our room was at the top of the hall, ( quite a lot of stairs if your not good on your feet ) but that was ok for us. The room was large and had a lovely four poster bed that was very comfortable. The bathroom, although a little tired was a good size, clean and had a bath and separate shower. We had two very good breakfasts and an excellent evening meal there. The staff were very warm and friendly towards us and did all they could to make sure our visit was a happy one. We left feeling we had been very well looked after and at very reasonable cost. Thank you Oakwood, you have got it right.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingley
3.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.3 mi away
Five Rise Locks Hotel
Five Rise Locks Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
865 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Hall Hotel

Property: Oakwood Hall Hotel
Address: Lady Lane, Bingley, Bradford BD16 4AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Bingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakwood Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Hall, a grade 2 listed building, is a privately owned 20 bedroom hotel. Set amidst beautiful landscaped gardens, an ideal venue for wedding receptions and private parties. 1 mile from the centre of Bingley with excellant rail links to Leeds, Bradford and Skipton. 8 miles from Leeds/Bradford Airport, 4 miles from Haworth and 45 minutes from the Yorkshire Dales. A large free car park and quiet woodland surround the Hotel. The restaurant serves traditional lunch & dinner and the welcoming bar is well stocked with hand pulled ales, spirits & wine. Each room is individually designed, all with en suite bathrooms, tea coffee making facilities, trouser presses, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, TV, radio/CD, and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Oakwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Hall Hotel Bradford/Bingley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing