We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a rip off!!!!!!!”
Review of Oakwood Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bingley
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Bradford
15
Reviewed 9 July 2006

If you are thinking of going to a wedding at Oakwood Hall in Bradford then I would suggest you either take a large amount of cash or don't drink!!! I was shocked to find that a double Pimms and a glass of water came to £9. I didn't even pay this amount of money at a hotel at a wedding in Kent earlier in the year. The prices of drinks seemed to alter as the night went on, I think they were hoping people wouldn't notice!!!! Even when raising my concern over the prices at the bar, staff just still demanded the money with a I don't care attitude.
The main wedding breakfast meal was nice and the waiters were polite and friendly, however if you are thinking of having a wedding reception of more than about 55-60 people then I would ask yourself if you would like all your wedding guests to be sat in one room while you eat your meal. Two of the tables at the wedding I attended were in a different room to the top etc and we could not see or hear anyone during the meal or speaches.
I would not visit this hotel unless dragged there, all I can say is RIP OFF!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 180 of 180 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Shipley West Yorkshire UK
12
Reviewed 27 March 2006

Having booked a family meal as non-residents we received excellent service, fabulous food and relaxing surroundings. Oakwood Hall is certainly a venue we would recommend and we will certainly be visiting again.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gauthier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathalie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingley
1.9 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
3.9 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.3 mi away
Five Rise Locks Hotel
Five Rise Locks Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
892 reviews
4.4 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
438 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Hall Hotel

Address: Lady Lane, Bingley, Bradford BD16 4AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Bingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bingley
Price Range: £75 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakwood Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwood Hall, a grade 2 listed building, is a privately owned 20 bedroom hotel. Set amidst beautiful landscaped gardens, an ideal venue for wedding receptions and private parties. 1 mile from the centre of Bingley with excellant rail links to Leeds, Bradford and Skipton. 8 miles from Leeds/Bradford Airport, 4 miles from Haworth and 45 minutes from the Yorkshire Dales. A large free car park and quiet woodland surround the Hotel. The restaurant serves traditional lunch & dinner and the welcoming bar is well stocked with hand pulled ales, spirits & wine. Each room is individually designed, all with en suite bathrooms, tea coffee making facilities, trouser presses, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, TV, radio/CD, and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Oakwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Hall Hotel Bradford/Bingley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing