We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Five Rise Locks Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bingley
Certificate of Excellence
Bilsthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights to visit family in Bingley.Rooms high standard..food excellent and staff friendly and attentive..nothing was too much bother.Hope to go back again.Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 6 would be difficult for any person with mobility problems as steps up to bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renate j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    40
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
59
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

very friendly , clean well thought out rooms, close to thing you need around the area , we when to Skipton a lovely place , and then on a steam train in Embsay just out side Skipton
Breakfast was very good , and you can have an evening meal extra if you wish , but it was bank hols Sunday so they did not do that night , the place to be and parking

Room Tip: Room 6 if rem right very nice but not good for anyone who is disable as stair up and down and even t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is better in real life. The rooms clean tidy and comfortable. Better then expected. The staff are really nice, Food really good. I work away a lot and have stayed in many hotels and i would be happy to say this is the best one i have stayed in for a long time.I really don't like the large corporate hotels. If your the same its perfect for you. This hotel is really good value and if i'm back in the area working i so will only book this hotel. Thanks so much for making my stay away from home more like being at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giddyalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I selected the Five Rise Locks restaurant from Trip Advisor reviews. The hotel is run by a charming family who were faultless in their service and conversation. even more so if you are a fan of Bassett Hounds !! The food was excellent , and very reasonably priced , and even more so by the early bird offer. Definitely on our return list next time we are in the area

Room Tip: We only used the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

An excellently run establishment in a lovely area of Bingley. Room 2 was roomy with a lovely countryside view and as a previous comment as said fantastic big shower towels.
Restaurant was top class with a limited excellent menu of varied tastes. The food itself was excellent, though served a little too quickly by the staff who are all family.

Excellent wine card, unusual for a small establishment the New Zealand Marlbrough Sauvignon Blanc was stunning.

Nothing was too much truoble including storing my bicycle and ale serving me another excellent Sauvignon Blanc on the Sunday evening when the bar was closed. Oh coffee could be better - sorry, I like it strong!

Room Tip: Room 2 is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImpTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pudsey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

A friend recommended Five Rise Locks Hotel to me after she had been to a funeral gathering there from Nab Wood Crematorium!
I phoned Richard, the owner, when I needed somewhere to go after my Mum's funeral at Nab Wood on August 2nd 2013, Richard explained what they provided- it was like afternoon tea! On the day Mum's family and friends gathered here! Everyone praised the venue, the food, the service of the food, and how Richard and his staff replenished the table with freshly made goods! We were left to mingle in a spacious room, linked to a conservatory, linked to a bar area with comfortable settees! There is a patio area outside which was well used- it had stunning views across the Aire Valley! It was just perfect for this occasion!
Thank you Richard and your team, for making this so comfortable! I know two of my friends and I will be back to sample your evening meals!
Best wishes
Barbara Thomas

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A lovely quiet friendly hotel which I have stayed at a few times. It is a family run affair who really treat you as a visitor, being dog friendly your dogs are also welcomed. The rooms are comfortable and the food good. Bingley is a good base for visiting West Yorkshire, Bronte country not far away and Ilkley for a trip to Betty's tea rooms. A visit to the five rise locks is a short stroll away, go and see them open, what a sight.

Room Tip: Room 8 the only one I have stayed in great if you have a dog easy access to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molliepoopoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bingley
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Hall Hotel
Oakwood Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bingley
172 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.7 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Keighley
Travelodge Keighley
#3 of 6 in Keighley
124 reviews
4.2 mi away
Dubrovnik Hotel
Dubrovnik Hotel
#8 of 27 in Bradford
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Rise Locks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Rise Locks Hotel

Property: Five Rise Locks Hotel
Address: Beck Lane, Bingley, Bradford BD16 4DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Bingley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bingley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Five Rise Locks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run hotel is tucked away in a residential area but still within easy distance of Leeds and Bradford, and is renowned for its service, friendliness, excellent cuisine and hospitality. The small boutique hotel has an excellent reputation for its restaurant which offers good value, fresh produce on both its à la carte and fixed price options. At the hotel you’ll find comfy sofas, a terraced garden, and restful views of the surrounding countryside. A former mill owner’s house, this Victorian stone building is just a couple of minutes from the A650 main road and the busy heart of West Yorkshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Five Rise Locks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Rise Locks Hotel Bradford/Bingley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing