We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean and well-run accommodation.”
Review of Rasdhoo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rasdhoo Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Rasdhoo B&B and Inns
Stockholm
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good, clean and well-run accommodation.”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed at this inn during January, and it was very clean and well run. Bathrooms had hot water and were clean, electricity was reliable and the rooms were cleaned daily. I must also say that the bed had an excellent firm mattress as well. The room had TV as well, not that you will probably use it much. Staff were also friendly and helpful and were usually around to help with planning and questions. The inn is only a small place with a few rooms, but does have a good courtyard area which is nice for relaxing in. Breakfasts were varied and also a choice was offered. So the accommodation is clean, good and is well-run.

Now for the bad.......the beaches on this island are disgusting. The locals are throwing their rubbish into the sea and the beaches on this small island are covered in plastic bottles, cans, general rubbish and broken glass. Whilst the private (resort) islands clean their beaches, here the locals do the opposite, making the beaches a sad sight. If you can put up with swimming in water that has various objects floating in it, and also in the sand then you will be ok, but with the broken glass, cans and plastic bottles then the beaches here are repulsive. Have a look at the attached photo, which will give you an idea of what they are like here.

So although the accommodation is good, I would not go back to this island again. The beaches are too dirty. And perhaps another negative thing is that the nearby resort (on the next island) would not allow day visitors, so you are also denied the chance to step onto the better beaches there. Definitely NOT the sort of tropical island paradise that you are perhaps dreaming of. I was surprised.

Room Tip: The inn is a small place with only a few rooms, so you will probably not have much choice. You will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank centraltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irushaad, Manager at Rasdhoo Inn, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for the good comment about our hotel.

we had resolved the problem with the government councils in Rasdhoo island , As this problem is one of the major unresolved at all islands in Maldives. but we had tried our best to clean up the beaches in Rasdhoo island. The floating artificial rubbish is also coming from near by resorts and other island. so every day there will be a team for cleaning the beach.

looking forward to see you again with good beach in rasdhoo. i had attached photos of same area with clean beach.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
4
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hi everyone, we stay in Rasdhoo INN about 10 days, and after all places in Maldives - this is most relaxing.. The atmosphere and interior of guest house is cozy and nice. Just a few tourists on island, and the nearest picnic island sometimes only 2-4 people there, sometimes just you.... People here very nice and caring, so that makes you feel as a family or best friends during your stay... this can be said about all Maldivians. The prices of Rasdhoo INN very reasonable, and the wi-fi is very good. They clean room everyday, and have a good plasma in a room. I would reccomed this place for ones who searching for relax .. and limited budget. The prices of activities could be discussed - if you can grab a team with you. Thanks to: Hussein, Samkhad, Irushad, Adam, Evan, and everybody!

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms, number 1,2 and 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MengNaLishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel is on a habited island with 3 rooms. The rooms are clean and have AC. The meals were good and made locally. We went to a deserted island and it was like heaven with white sand and amazing blue sea. We also did a few trips that were organized by them. They know the area very well and we did snorkelling were we saw turtles, sharkes, nemo,etc... Very nice welcome and nice people. We recommended it!

Raphaelle & Naoise

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Naoise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wuhan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2013

this is an amazing place, the best island i have ever been! i booked another island before but they cancelled my booking at the last minute. and thanks to my agent amazing asia travels & tours which helped me to change to here. i really love this place and amazing asia's service is awesome! i didnt know what to do when the other island cancelled my booking and they give me a very good price!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shuizaishushangdemao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rasdhoo
0.2 mi away
Acqua Blu Rasdhoo
Acqua Blu Rasdhoo
#1 of 1 in Rasdhoo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.8 mi away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Kuramathi Island Resort
Kuramathi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Kuramathi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banana Residence
Banana Residence
#7 of 13 in Rasdhoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rasdhoo Relax Inn
Rasdhoo Relax Inn
#6 of 13 in Rasdhoo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rasreef Maldives
Rasreef Maldives
#2 of 13 in Rasdhoo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rasdhoo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rasdhoo Inn

Property: Rasdhoo Inn
Address: Amboofannu Magu, Nooraaneevilla, 09020
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Rasdhoo
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Rasdhoo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rasdhooinn starts first budgeted tourism in Rasdhoo Atoll. North Ari atoll is second large tourist area in Maldives. We offer you great stay with affordable prices. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing