We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and relaxing trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Homestead at Black Sheep Farm
Ranked #1 of 6 Waipu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We just came back from a night at Black Sheep farm and we had a wonderful time. The house is huge, clean and very quiet. I was very impressed with how the farm is run and how environmentally friendly the owners are and many things are recycled and reused on the farm, the gardens are full of organic vegetables. Lisa and Anthony were very accommodating and Lisa brought us a platter of home made cheeses and other delicious nibbles and really made the effort to make us feel comfortable. There was a yummy smell of fresh bread baking the following morning while we ate home grown fruits and home cooked muesli for breakfast. Lisa took some time to show us around the farm and let my toddlers see the chickens and sheep being fed. Very restful and relaxing stay and would definitely recommend to others. Two beaches are less than 5 mins away as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laury G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Black Sheep Farm is just what we were looking for. Comfortable, spacious, fantastic views & location. Lisa & Anthony were the perfect hosts, they were there if we needed them otherwise we were able to enjoy our privacy. We will be back. Oh shouldn't forget the breakfast, it was divine!

Rochelle & Neil

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Black Sheep Farm is a beautiful setting for a relaxing, restful getaway. From the moment I walked into the house I knew this would be a wonderful experience. The staircase and rooms downstairs are very inviting. The bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and have a great outlook. You can wake up and spend some time in your room enjoying a cup of tea or make your way downstairs to the conservatory for some company. I had some beautiful walks around the property. There are great areas to sit quietly and read a book or walk around and meet the animals (sheep and chooks are very friendly). I was also able to enjoy the beautiful beaches only minutes away. It's the best of both worlds. Anthony and Lisa are the prefect hosts. I will definitely be going back and will tell others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loucia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank HRiesling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hady14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roberto n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaUphof, Owner at Country Homestead at Black Sheep Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waipu hotels
0.9 mi away
Waipu Cove Resort
Waipu Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Waipu
62 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aurora Lodge
Aurora Lodge
#2 of 6 in Waipu
43 reviews
1 mi away
Camp Waipu Cove
Camp Waipu Cove
#1 of 5 in Waipu
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Bream Bay Lodge
Bream Bay Lodge
#3 of 6 in Waipu
47 reviews
3.2 mi away
Strathaven
Strathaven
#3 of 5 in Waipu
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Homestead at Black Sheep Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Homestead at Black Sheep Farm

Address: 1034 Cove Road | Waipu Cove, Waipu 0582, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Waipu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Waipu
Price Range: £119 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Homestead at Black Sheep Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Homestead at Black Sheep Farm is a boutique farmlet and elegant, family homestead offering boutique accommodation, on 10 acres of elevated rolling pasture and native forest. Located between Auckland and the Bay of Islands on the East Coast, between the stunning white sandy beaches of Waipu Cove and Langs Beach. Seaviews are enjoyed from the house with 2 upstairs guests' suites enjoying views of Bream Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Homestead at Black Sheep Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing