We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I was alone!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Stork Club Cafe

Stork Club Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Hanover
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Hanover, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Glad I was alone!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Was passing through Hanover the other day and had not had an ice cream cone all summer. We used to take our four kids there for ice cream years ago. I got the "single" scoop on plain cone. It certainly was plenty of ice cream.....but when she said 4.50..... I thought wow, glad I'm alone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snowbaby369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great spot”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

One of the best, I wish it was open all year. Good food and great atmosphere! Will go back again and again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank szettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitchener
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fries”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

only open in summer months but the french fries a really good good selection of food to order only get the burger have not tried other food good selection of ice cream sell a lot so no ice build up in ice cream

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Canada
1 review
“Very disappointing!”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The food was very disappointing on several occasions and we found the prices had jumped substantially. Will not be going back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank excust0mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkerton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice Cream!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Ice Cream need I say more. Favourite family spot for ice cream. Don't worry about packing on the pounds because there is a really nice trail right beside it! its totally worth it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 46Mamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stork Club Cafe also viewed

Hanover, Grey County
 

Been to Stork Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing