We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly special retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Relais La Suvera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais La Suvera
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pievescola
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A truly special retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

La Suvera has everything. It is an incredible building, with perfectly kept grounds and a commanding view out over the Tuscan countryside. The rooms are individually styled, ours made us feel like a 17th century monarch, it was so beautifully put together. The pool area is one of the nicest we have ever spent time in, and there is a hard-to-find hot bath in an ancient well under the main building, a really magical place.

The staff are friendly and welcoming, full of recommendations for Tuscan activities, not that you'll want to leave the grounds of La Suvera much! It's worth adding that the location is perfect for exploring the best Tuscany has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    43
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
47
182
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Staying here again, revisiting after a 3 year gap, La Suvera still the magical experience it was in 2009. Affording peace, tranquility, charm, and history, and being looked after by a very efficient and charming staff, made our week memorable. Our period room full of beautiful furniture and art a contrast to our previous stay in a farmhouse room. A basket of fresh fruit and bottle of wine in the room were very welcoming. We look forward to returning before too long to enjoy the wonderful feeling 'time does not matter' which La Suvera provides.We would not wish to visit Tuscany without staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnandAnneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

This hotel has some of the best service we've ever experienced. A nice welcome basket with fresh fruit and wine was a classy touch. The staff was warm and friendly. They provided great local knowledge of winerys, resturants and local sights. Each room provides a unique look and feel. We stayed in the Eleanor room. My wife loved the chandler in the room with the pink colored crystals and the canopy bed. The hotel grounds were exactly what you'd expect from the Italian country side. One thing that really stood out was the great service and dinning offered at the hotel restaurant. The chef even came out and had a chat with us about our dinner. The best locally sourced meats, seafood and produce. Simply delicious! We'd recommend Relais La Suvera to all.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the main castle on a higher floor for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altea, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

To stay in Relais la Suvera is to live a very special experience that will appreciate people interested in art, history, architecture... and good living. You'll have a clear feeling of being in another time, another century. Such a magical atmosphere.
Everything is beautiful! Service is superb. So is the restaurant of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiebelaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights on our first year wedding anniversary and enjoyed every minute of it. The room was comfortable and luxurious and the turndown service was a nice touch. The location was amazing, set in the Tuscan countryside with some lovely walks nearby (which we were directed to by helpful staff). The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've ever had. The pool and indoor jacuzzi/hot tub were fab. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fussyaboutservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Celebrated my birthday and honeymoon at Relais la suvera, and it was definitely the right choice. Had a lovely massage at the spa, spent some time in the indoor jacuzzi, swam in a very nice pool, stayed in the farmhouse in a lovely room with a little balcony. It is quite romantic, the staff is friendly and helpful. I viewed several other rooms in the main building and the stable, and if you can afford the splurge, a few of the rooms in the main building are worth it (some are a little oddly decorated with color, but some are absolutely stunning).

The breakfast was the best we encountered during our 3 week trip to Italy. So many choices, beautifully displayed, and abundant with fruit, pastries, meats, eggs, cereals, yogurt, and much more.

I would highly recommend a stop for a couple of days at Relais la suvera. Recharge your batteries, swoon in romance, slow down a bit, bathe in a bit of luxury, enjoy some down time with your sweetie, and then head to your next adventure. Lovely and memorable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimkauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We spent our Golden Wedding at La Suvera and couldn't have found a more perfect place. The amazing old buildings, furnished with antiques, the delicious food, the helpful and charming staff and above all the ambience of peace and beauty fullfilled all our hopes. When we could tear ourselves away, it was easy ro reach Siena and other interesting towns, and a beautiful pool back at Suvera in which to relax on our return. A jewel in the glorious Tuscan contryside.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefferson891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pievescola
18.0 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Castello di Casole Private Estate & Spa
9.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
11.7 mi away
Borgo Santo Pietro
Borgo Santo Pietro
#1 of 3 in Chiusdino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais La Suvera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais La Suvera

Property: Relais La Suvera
Address: Via Capannina della Suvera 70, 53031 Pievescola, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Pievescola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pievescola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais La Suvera 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situato tra le dolci colline della Toscana, il Relais La Suvera offre un servizio di primissima qualità e un'esperienza unica in una straordinaria dimora storica a soli 30 minuti da Siena. Le 36 camere sono arredate con mobili d’epoca, garantendo al contempo i più moderni comfort e si trovano in tre diversi edifici, la Villa Papale, le Scuderie e la Fattoria, circondati da bellissimi giardini storici.Per il comfort dei suoi ospiti il Relais La Suvera mette a disposizione la piscina riscaldata con acqua mantenuta a temperatura costante di 25°C e la Spa con vasca idromassaggio ricavata da un'antica cisterna medioevale, bagno turco e zona fitness. Nestled among the rolling hills of Tuscany, Relais La Suvera offers you award winning service and a luxury experience in an extraordinary historical residence, a 30 minutes drive from Siena.The 36 rooms & suites are located in 3 different buildings, the Papal Villa, the Ancient Stables and the Farmhouse and are decorated with antique furnishings, combining history with all the modern comforts. For the comfort of Relais La Suvera’s guests the swimming pool is kept at a constant temperature of 25°C (77°F) and the Spa offers an array of massages and treatments, steam bath, fitness area and a Jacuzzi in the medieval cistern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Relais La Suvera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais La Suvera Pievescola, Italy - Tuscany
Relais La Suvera Hotel Pievescola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing