We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My stay was a lovely and very welcome surprise, after 2 days walking through Tuscany in warm weather.

The room was beautiful, staff very welcoming and helpful.

Most of all, the Garden of Eden was glorious, and after hot and dusty walking, I couldn't stay away from the lovely lounge chairs in the garden.

Nice extra touches as well, eg afternoon tea and lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,178)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very nice staf. Excellent hotel with nice gardens and nice breakfast and very nice Toscan town. the room was nice and had a suplementary terras.San Quirico d'Orcia is a superb base for visiting the Toscan region.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewrating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel is lovely and the staff is very helpful and welcoming. The gardens are beautiful and perfect for a quiet and relaxing day. We stayed off the main hotel building which wasn't a problem as it's just 1 min walk, it was quite big and super clean. The only minor point is that the room felt more like a self catered apartment rather than 4* hotel which was a bit of a shame. It was also quite noisy at night due to neighbours simply moving around the corridors, shutting the door etc not sure if much can be done about it. It didn't bother my husband as he sleeps like a log but being a light sleeper it's a bit of a different experience. Overall we had a lovely stay, the breakfast was delicious, afternoon and evening tea just perfect and the surroundings simply beautiful. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were in awe from the moment we arrived. Friendly staff and very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were gorgeous. Very tranquil and the gardens a delight. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!! We would definitely recommend this place. Even their boutiques were amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatLoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is lovely, nicely decorated and in the middle of a small medieval town. It is well run with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, the gardens are appealing and the restaurant was fantastic. Breakfast was good and the afternoon tea and cakes was just perfect. Could not fault the place!
Like most people we could not find our way to this hotel, but we rang and they sent out the porter in his van to lead us to the hotel. Any stress I had was completely taken away by the staff's genuine interest in getting us settled as quickly as possible.
San Quirico is a lovely small medieval village and everyone was friendly ( unlike Venice and other major cities). We throughly enjoyed exploring this little gem of a place and it turned out to be a great place to start our fortnight in Italy, being just 2 hours north of Rome it was an easy place to get to after our long flight from Australia. GRAZIE MILLE

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieJohnMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I recommend this place!!! Wonderful garden picturesque location, Authentic Tuscany at its best. An outstanding restaurant is also part of this wonderfully run and staffed establishment. Not to mention the delightful boutiques :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattyAspinall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I genuinely couldn't fault this hotel at all - seriously. I stayed here in May for a photography trip I was doing whilst touring around San Quirico D'Orcio. The reception was courteous. Was shown round the hotel, the gardens and had a chat about the local farming (the weather made it a strange year). The Porter was an absolute gentleman and helped me find a parking space by walking round the town with me. He couldn't speak English and my Italian is fairly limited but he could not have been more helpful. The staff at reception were incredibly helpful and even took the time to teach me a few Italian phrases.The rooms were absolutely spotless. Stayed in the annexe the first night then the main hotel for the next two nights. Seemless transfer of baggage. Relaxed in the evening at the bar with a glass of the local red and read the paper. I will DEFINITELY be back!

Room Tip: The annexe is nice and quiet. Take one of the top rooms. There is a balcony that opens out onto the...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuruboyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Quirico d'Orcia
0.3 mi away
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel Residence SPA & Beauty Farm
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel...
#3 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
422 reviews
2.3 mi away
Albergo Le Terme
Albergo Le Terme
#2 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Albergo Posta Marcucci
Albergo Posta Marcucci
#3 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
479 reviews
6.4 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
667 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
#1 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais

Address: Via Poliziano 18, 53027 San Quirico d'Orcia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Quirico d'Orcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Quirico d'Orcia
Price Range: £74 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CAPITANO LUXURY HOTEL COLLECTION A brand that for over than 20 years has expressed romanticism, wellness and a great passion for hospitality in Tuscany, gives you a warm welcome in the ancient village of San Quirico d'Orcia in the heart of the Val d'Orcia, declared in the year 2004 World Heritage Site by UNESCO. Breathtaking landscapes, historical towns and the worldwide most famous vineyards world and ... our Hotel Collection: Palazzo del Capitano Wellness&Relais,Historical Mansion of the XIV century Charming Mansion with furnishing that are inspired by the Tuscan tradition, where the modern comfort is perfectly integrated with the charm of the old one. Villa del Capitano Art&Relais, Neoclassical Villa Elegant Mansion located on the main street of San Quirico d'Orcia close to the Ancient Medieval Walls. The bright Suites will surprise you with lovely views of the Val d'Orcia and with its Made in Italy design masterpieces Capitano's Dwellings - Widespread Hotel The pretty double rooms with private bathroom in typical Tuscan style are dislocated in different buildings in the Historic Centre of San Quirico d'Orcia to let you enjoy your holiday as a guest of the village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palazzo Del Capitano Exclusive Wellness And Relais
Palazzo Del Capitano Hotel
Hotel Palazzo Del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais Tuscany/San Quirico D'Orcia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing