We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I disappear... look for me in Bagno Vignoni!”
Review of Albergo Le Terme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Albergo Le Terme
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bagno Vignoni
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If I disappear... look for me in Bagno Vignoni!”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We discovered Bagno Vignoni by accident. We were having lunch in Greve in Chianti and I happened to pick up a regional magazine in the cafe. There was an article in Italian with pictures of a beautiful, serene spa setting. I asked the proprieter to interpret the article and asked where this place was... one hour south of Siena on SR2, just past the road to Pienza. Since we were headed to Pienza we thought we would check out the ancient thermal springs and this Wellness Spa. We did... and we didn't leave for three days! Never made it to Pienza. Albergo Le Terme is a lovely, bright, clean, fresh hotel. Our room overlooked a garden. The hotel has a wellness center with thermal springs, hydromassage and numerous services. Albergo Le Terme is in a small medieval village built next to an ancient thermal spring. The village is small and peaceful. A great break from the tourism of the "must see" cities. There are at least three restaurants and all were excellent. I highly recommend Albergo Le Terme and Bagno Vignoni!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCLandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    299
    71
    29
    19
See reviews for
73
427
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We arrived to a warm welcome from Sara at reception (She had also arranged our wine tasting via email before we arrived.) and she directed us to the car park, which is up the hill a little. You can unload luggage in front of the hotel.

Our superior room was on the first floor and had a wonderful view over the thermal pool. The room was very clean and everything is newly renovated, you get a spa kit with robes, slippers, swimming cap etc. There is a TV in the room but unfortunately you only get English speaking channels in the lounge.

We ate in the hotel restuarant everynight as we were half board and found it excellent value, having a 4 course meal everynight! There is a main menu and specials menu which changes daily. The wine is also good value if you buy local wine or prosecco.

We loved our wine tasting session with Allessandro, which took place in the wine cellar. We enjoyed 4 glasses of wine and some cha cha bread, pecorino cheese and cold meats for less than 10 Euros each. Highly recommended!

There are a few bars and small restaurants in the village and we tried them all, either for lunch, coffee or drinks - all very good!

The hotel spa is very relaxing, the only disappointment was the size of the pools as we would have liked to swim but they are a bit small for that. There are two thermal pools, one warm and one cold as well as a relaxation area and steam/sauna room with plunge pool. We did not try any of the treatments.

We visted Siena one day as well as many small villages in the area, all easy to reach with a car. It took us 2 and a half hours to drive to the hotel from Pisa Airport.

If you love good food/wine and want to chill out book this fabulous hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zoomer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

This was a splurge for us, but left feeling we had value for money. A relaxing night with great food and wine in the Restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarmerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flims, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
212 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

The hotel is in a old historic building right in the centre of the little village (walking zone and quite in the nigth). Inside a new renovation like a boutique hotel. The thermal bath and wellness is in a new building. The staff is friendly and young. You can see, they work for the money and they make the guests happy. Parking is free, hotel parking in walking distance. Dinner and Breakfast is very good with local food. The price is just right, if you compare with nearby hotels. Unfortunately the sport-massage wasn't worth the money. The area has walking and biking roads. We stayed a night longer because of the good location and the price-value.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno Vignoni
0.1 mi away
Albergo Posta Marcucci
Albergo Posta Marcucci
#3 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
455 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
#1 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
642 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
405 reviews
2.4 mi away
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel Residence SPA & Beauty Farm
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel...
#3 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Le Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Le Terme

Property: Albergo Le Terme
Address: Piazza delle Sorgenti 13, 53027 Bagno Vignoni, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Bagno Vignoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bagno Vignoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albergo Le Terme 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Terme is located in the palace designed by Rossellino in 1400 which was Pope Pio II Piccolomini’s summer residence. The Hotel overlooks the famous thermal water basin that features a unique square where for 2000 years the hot thermal water has gushed at a temperature of 49° from a depth of 1000 metres. The building has been recently renewed and it offers all the comforts to ensure travellers a memorable Tuscan experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Albergo Le Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Le Terme Hotel Bagno Vignoni
Albergo Le Terme Tuscany, Italy - Bagno Vignoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing