We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Le Terme
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Posta Marcucci(Bagno Vignoni)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia(Castiglione D'Orcia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palazzuolo(San Quirico d'Orcia)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Chiostro di Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Passalacqua(Castiglione D'Orcia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
255
324
84
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
324
84
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal bathsthe air conditioningother hotelssmall villagetemperaturespamassagepoolsdinnerdellatuscanyrenovationmontepulcianorelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

the hotel is nice and the staff is very kind, also the thermal area with the two thermal pool is small but comfortable and very clean, but there is no control, like if you go in a place like this it's beacuse you want some quiet and relax but it is hard while kids scream and dive in the thermal pool...
Th restaurant is fine to, I'v been there twice and the first time it was better than the second time.
the main courses are quiet the same there wasn't any change in the menu. They have continental breakfast wich is good!

Room Tip: If you choose a room with a view it will be smaller ;)
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simonicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We discovered Bagno Vignoni by accident. We were having lunch in Greve in Chianti and I happened to pick up a regional magazine in the cafe. There was an article in Italian with pictures of a beautiful, serene spa setting. I asked the proprieter to interpret the article and asked where this place was... one hour south of Siena on SR2, just past the road to Pienza. Since we were headed to Pienza we thought we would check out the ancient thermal springs and this Wellness Spa. We did... and we didn't leave for three days! Never made it to Pienza. Albergo Le Terme is a lovely, bright, clean, fresh hotel. Our room overlooked a garden. The hotel has a wellness center with thermal springs, hydromassage and numerous services. Albergo Le Terme is in a small medieval village built next to an ancient thermal spring. The village is small and peaceful. A great break from the tourism of the "must see" cities. There are at least three restaurants and all were excellent. I highly recommend Albergo Le Terme and Bagno Vignoni!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LCLandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We arrived to a warm welcome from Sara at reception (She had also arranged our wine tasting via email before we arrived.) and she directed us to the car park, which is up the hill a little. You can unload luggage in front of the hotel.

Our superior room was on the first floor and had a wonderful view over the thermal pool. The room was very clean and everything is newly renovated, you get a spa kit with robes, slippers, swimming cap etc. There is a TV in the room but unfortunately you only get English speaking channels in the lounge.

We ate in the hotel restuarant everynight as we were half board and found it excellent value, having a 4 course meal everynight! There is a main menu and specials menu which changes daily. The wine is also good value if you buy local wine or prosecco.

We loved our wine tasting session with Allessandro, which took place in the wine cellar. We enjoyed 4 glasses of wine and some cha cha bread, pecorino cheese and cold meats for less than 10 Euros each. Highly recommended!

There are a few bars and small restaurants in the village and we tried them all, either for lunch, coffee or drinks - all very good!

The hotel spa is very relaxing, the only disappointment was the size of the pools as we would have liked to swim but they are a bit small for that. There are two thermal pools, one warm and one cold as well as a relaxation area and steam/sauna room with plunge pool. We did not try any of the treatments.

We visted Siena one day as well as many small villages in the area, all easy to reach with a car. It took us 2 and a half hours to drive to the hotel from Pisa Airport.

If you love good food/wine and want to chill out book this fabulous hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zoomer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

This was a splurge for us, but left feeling we had value for money. A relaxing night with great food and wine in the Restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarmerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

The hotel is in a old historic building right in the centre of the little village (walking zone and quite in the nigth). Inside a new renovation like a boutique hotel. The thermal bath and wellness is in a new building. The staff is friendly and young. You can see, they work for the money and they make the guests happy. Parking is free, hotel parking in walking distance. Dinner and Breakfast is very good with local food. The price is just right, if you compare with nearby hotels. Unfortunately the sport-massage wasn't worth the money. The area has walking and biking roads. We stayed a night longer because of the good location and the price-value.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews