We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda del Loggiato
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Posta Marcucci(Bagno Vignoni)
US$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Le Terme(Bagno Vignoni)
US$237
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia(Castiglione D'Orcia)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palazzuolo(San Quirico d'Orcia)(Great Value!)
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais(San Quirico d'Orcia)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Chiostro di Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
162
59
14
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
59
14
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayb brelaxing staysitting roombeautiful roomsteeped in historycakeshot springsbarbarasquarevillagekatarina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Locanda del Loggiato was one of our favourite accommodations during our trip in Italy. A friendly receptionist greeted us warmly and showed us around town and recommended restaurants. We loved the piano, The rooms are decorated with taste and style . The atmosphere that Barbara and Sabrina have been able to create in their property is Wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrei g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Locanda del Loggiato was one of our favourite accommodations during our walking trip through hilltowns in Tuscany. On the second floor of an old stone building, the spacious, thick-walled rooms had high ceilings with old beams, tiny casement windows, well-chosen period furniture and a quaint little bathroom under the slope of the roof. A friendly receptionist greeted us warmly and offered cake and tea, available in the sitting room complete with piano. Wonderful ambience here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoastwanderer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in Tuscany. We loved Bagno Vignoni. It is such a cute little town. The B&B was right in town and easy to find. One of the sisters friends met us the day we checked in, Brian, and he showed us around town and recommended restaurants and told us about the hot springs. He was great. We had a lovely stay. We had booked the hotel mainly because it had an AC. Unfortunatly it was not working the weekend we were there. luckily though it was not too hot at night and we slept well with a fan we brought and a fan they provided.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyandEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Our host Barbara & her sister were most gracious in making us feel at home and nothing was to much trouble. Our rooms were full of character, clean & comfortable. There is a beautiful sitting room with an open fire (just what we needed for the cold nights!), a grand piano and even a friendly cat (okay, he did sneak in just one night!).

This was our second stay here and it was even better than the first! Locanda del Loggiato is a charming 13th century villa in the (very small) village of Bagno Vignoni, which is an ancient spa town.

Breakfast is simple but very good, as is the local food. The local public spa is a great experience (we loved it!), but there is a more exclusive retreat if needed. Gentle walks in the surrounding countryside and some serious relaxation can be expected.

Room Tip: They are all great!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed here with a family of friends during at the end of March. The B&B is amazing. The rooms are decorated with taste and style while respecting the nature of the old building. The real surprise is the atmosphere that Barbara and Sabrina have been able to create in their property. Candles welcome guests on the stairs. The spacious common living room is warmed by a fireplace and with cozy sofas. We spent many hours watching the fire, talking and drinking some good wine.
The kids loved the little "Alcova" and their princes bed.
This is a great location for few days in Tuscany, or a week of relax.
I have been living many years in Florence and in my opinion the area of Bagno Vignoni is superior to the Chianti and one of the most beautiful of central Italy.

Room Tip: The Fuoco room is great for families with kids since has a small separate room (the Alcova)
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felizinRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews