We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CALM AND COSY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Locanda del Loggiato
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“CALM AND COSY”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent a nice and quiet night in this charming bed and breakfast situated in this charming village. Although our room was not so bright (we really love the sun), it was big and charming and well decorated. The host was very polite and helpful, giving us good advices. I will definitely come again, but to stay more this time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laumiere19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    53
    12
    11
    2
See reviews for
26
137
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we had a much needed relaxing time here while keeping up with meetings & other plans elsewhere. It was great to wake up to that breakfast, and go back "home" after many meetings to unwind! We're probably back there in a couple of months!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arsham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The first impression upon arriving at this property was a big WOW!!!

It's really impressive to stay in this 15th century building that's well kept.

The host is very friendly and helpful. She made us feel at home at all times.

The breakfast was excellent and we really do not mind returning to this place to stay for a couple of days again :)

love this place a lot! highly recommended.

Room Tip: if you have big luggage, please avoid the room at the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Terrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I've stayed several times in this charming B&B in this ethereal village that seems caught in two worlds, one modern, the other ancient Rome. Barbara and her sister, Sabrina, seem to have been born to create spaces in which we can all feel like we live in a magazine... casual and chic, they bring together the best Italy has to offer in making you feel welcome, comfortable and appreciated while giving you all the space you need to explore and relax. The prices are the best in the area, and they can tell you easily the best places to eat, walk, hike, ride, and sit in a thermal bath for FREE. A beautiful young man might serenade you on a grand piano in the late afternoon while you get ready to go out for dinner, or stay in for a massage. There are incredible views from high on the cliffs... there is live music steps away and you are a short drive to Montalcino, San Querico and Pienza, three of Siena Province's crown jewels, strung together on hilltops across the val d'Orcia. Bagno Vignoni has to be the smallest town in Italy with a good bookstore selling English and Italian titles. It's also the only town I've ever seen where people walk their cats and the cats come when called. Says something about the vibe here!

Room Tip: The rooms are all nice, but ask for a corner to have more light and a view of the town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaneater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
locandaloggiato, Owner at Locanda del Loggiato, responded to this review, 17 January 2015
Thank you so much!!!
we are happy when our guests have a good stay in our house!!!

Sabrina e Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Locanda del Loggiato was one of our favourite accommodations during our trip in Italy. A friendly receptionist greeted us warmly and showed us around town and recommended restaurants. We loved the piano, The rooms are decorated with taste and style . The atmosphere that Barbara and Sabrina have been able to create in their property is Wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrei g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Locanda del Loggiato was one of our favourite accommodations during our walking trip through hilltowns in Tuscany. On the second floor of an old stone building, the spacious, thick-walled rooms had high ceilings with old beams, tiny casement windows, well-chosen period furniture and a quaint little bathroom under the slope of the roof. A friendly receptionist greeted us warmly and offered cake and tea, available in the sitting room complete with piano. Wonderful ambience here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoastwanderer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in Tuscany. We loved Bagno Vignoni. It is such a cute little town. The B&B was right in town and easy to find. One of the sisters friends met us the day we checked in, Brian, and he showed us around town and recommended restaurants and told us about the hot springs. He was great. We had a lovely stay. We had booked the hotel mainly because it had an AC. Unfortunatly it was not working the weekend we were there. luckily though it was not too hot at night and we slept well with a fan we brought and a fan they provided.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaseyandEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno Vignoni
0.1 mi away
Albergo Posta Marcucci
Albergo Posta Marcucci
#3 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
466 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
#1 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
414 reviews
5.2 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
655 reviews
2.4 mi away
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel Residence SPA & Beauty Farm
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel...
#3 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda del Loggiato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda del Loggiato

Property: Locanda del Loggiato
Address: Piazza del Moretto 30, 53027 Bagno Vignoni, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Bagno Vignoni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bagno Vignoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda del Loggiato 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique and romantic bed and breakfast in bagno vignoni. The only bed and breakfast with charm in the village with a particular breakfast with local products and a private garden with a big persimmon tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Locanda del Loggiato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Del Loggiato Tuscany, Italy - Bagno Vignoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing