We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Posta Marcucci
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Le Terme(Bagno Vignoni)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia(Castiglione D'Orcia)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palazzuolo(San Quirico d'Orcia)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Passalacqua(Castiglione D'Orcia)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Chiostro di Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
226
239
56
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
239
56
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal poolsgreat positionaches and painshot bathlocal foodthe hotel staffworth every pennyrebeccaeurofurniturehottersaunaminisculepristinechiaratuscanyreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My cousin lives in Rome. She knew we were coming from overseas & completing a 1 week bicycle trip thru Tuscany .She thought this would be a great way to relax after a week "in the saddle".
It was perfect.
We had a car rental which never left the parking lot.. The resort was charming, lovely breakfast, wonderful baths, great staff.
My only complaint was we could not stay longer

Room Tip: they warned us of occasional noise if we took the room overlooking the valley (that's because the pool is right underneath & stays open later on the weekends) I told them I would bring earplugs & take the chance Never needed the earplugs- it was quiet & peaceful every night and the view over the valley was sensational
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We were in a riders' group, two days one night touring Toscany, we choose this peaceful place for the hot pools, and we liked really a lot the spa, the view and the hotel furnitures!
breakfast was also nicely served in a room over the swimming pool. I recommend it for all those who are in a trip visiting Toscany or doing the Via Francigena.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool view
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aboutrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This hotel was perfect as an overnight respite from busy touring in the region. Bravo-cinzia's Dec 10, 2010 review is still accurate as a great, detailed review. i would add: Staff are friendly and accommodating. We initially got a small room (great view!) with malfunctioning A/C. The staff apologetically upgraded us to a suite where everything worked perfectly. Meanwhile the baths were thoroughly relaxing and fun -- with memorable views. We enjoyed dinner on the terrace with more great views. The cuisine and service fell short of the best regional restaurants, but it was still enjoyable. Plus we appreciated not having to drive anywhere for dinner after relaxing in the baths. In all, a worthwhile and very relaxing stop if you enjoy thermal baths.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raherold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We visited just to swim in the thermal pools 15euro for the day.

On our recent trip to Florence we made a day trip to Bagno Vignoni (about 1.5 hours south by car). We spent the bulk of our day relaxing here at the Hotel Posta Marcucci thermal pool.... The pool is fed by a natural hot spring. For 15 Euro, you can spend the afternoon swimming in the pool and relaxing in the shade of the many trees. There is a little bar that serves drinks so you can get something while you relax.

No need to bring a towel, you can rent one for 5 euro.

If you are looking for a nice relaxing day, go and visit the small town of Bagno Vignoni in the morning, have lunch in town, and then head over to the spa and just reeeelllllaaaaxxxx....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bennettdanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My parents used to take me to this hotel 30 years ago when I was a teenager and the place was run by two elderly sisters in pure Tuscan family style. It was a rare gem. Today their nephew took over and he did some nice renovations , but the hotel lost completely its charm. The pool is now open to general public , so you get these crowds of noisy day packers ..not exclusive at all considering that the pool is the only plus you are willing to pay for an overpriced three stars room. The restaurant is terrible : waiters are rude and unprofessional, food is a wannabe international chef kind of thing , when the main thing of going to Tuscany is to taste the local earthy cuisine. Unfortunately everything change. I will not go again. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cristianonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews