We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't expect better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bagno Vignoni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The best 5 stars hotel and spa ever , the service is incredible , the staff is always smiling , the food is just out of this world , the breakfast is a king's buffet , just wow wow wow , I am coming back every year ....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyAssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 2,389 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

During the famous Mille Miglia race we decided to stop at the Adler hotel, due to the raining weather, and we were very lucky to find a room at The very last minute. Usually they ask for a minimum stay of 3 nights!
Unfortunatly I had no swimsuit and the small shop inside the hotel had nothing for me, only a few items and quite expensive, so I could not try the swimming pools, that seemed very nice.
We had an aperitivo at the bar and an excellent dinner in the big dining room, with an impressive roof that can be opened to see the blue sky, and let the fresh air come into The room.
Not only our dinner was good but also the breakfast is something peculiar, with warm baked bread, croissant, fresh fruit, and many others specialties from the chef. We really would like to come back for a weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Back in the 14th century this place was very popular with the florentine soldiers...you see the water is full of sulfer and has amazing properties, (one of many healing the body) not only do you get the 14th 15th and 16th century charm, that the surrounding towns hold but you also have that very modern appeal. I absolutely relaxed here and took full advantage of this gift that this region holds....While most of our friends were vacationing at the beach..washing sand off and out of everything...I was with my husband and 5 year old enjoying the warm waters, the scent of jasmin and green air....oh the sulfer...smells but you'll get used to it...it was so beneficial for all 3 of us. I'll be doing it again this year!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

At the last minute we booked into the Adler Thermae Hotel for 5 days on a half board package and based on the previous Tripadvisor reviews our hopes were set high, i am pleased to say for us the resort did not disappoint. From the quality of the buffet breakfast, the egg and crepe stations, the amazing consistency and choice of evening meals all based on local ingredients and recipes, the thermal spa, swimming pool, interior and exterior gym, numerous fitnesses classes and the friendliness of all the staff it was nothing short of outstanding. For me though the 'piece de resistance' is the setting and views of Tuscany's Val D'Orcia and the imposing Rocca D'Orcia in the distant. The views were mesmerising! Intending to book for next year within the next few weeks

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BenhamParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed four nights here but were so impressed we did not want to leave! Everything from quality of facilities to attention of staff was perfect. And so was the food. We tried some of the spa facilities and found them of very high quality with reasonable prices. And yes, overall, the prices for drinks, food and everything are very reasonable, not what you can see at some 5 star properties.

It's not cheap but it is worth every penny!

P.S. if there are things that I would improve it would be the wine list. It is quite big but it features largely either small regional producers or products of marketing like Banfi or Casanova di Neri. I am sure that many guests are experienced wine lovers and would appreciate a selection of good traditional wines from Montalcino like Soldera, Poggio di Sotto or Salvioni.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Etihader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

We spent a day at the spa and thoroughly enjoyed the thermal pool .....sooooo relaxing! Antonio's sports massage was the highlight of the day.... The best I have had in years and I am a certified massage therapist.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We had high expectations after the reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and seeing the sticker price. Well, our expectations were met or surpassed! Facilities, service, food…everything was top notch. We love the thermal baths, Turkish baths and sauna; the atmosphere, the excellent and gorgeous rooms (we were in #107 but all of them look over the pools; were impressed by the motion detectors that make a small light go on in the middle of the night if one needs to get off bed!), the choice of quality food at breakfast and beverages, including freshly squeezed juices, and dinner…This is a perfect place to spend a special time with loved ones. It is especially romantic for couples (probably best to choose a time when kids are not on vacation). The only (small) fault we could find is, we wished we could have kept the Adler Thermae bag that we used during our stay to carry our towels and clothes change around; we were a bit surprised that we needed to return it with the wet towels and bathrobes. Anyhow, we absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay. It is most likely the best thermal bath resort in Italy! We definitely highly recommend and will be back for a longer time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank heiranig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno Vignoni
5.4 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Posta Marcucci
Albergo Posta Marcucci
#2 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Le Terme
Albergo Le Terme
#3 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
#1 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
259 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort

Address: Via Bagno Vignoni 1 | S. Quirico D'Orcia, 53027 Bagno Vignoni, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Bagno Vignoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bagno Vignoni
Price Range: £337 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in a country house style, the resort boasts 1000 square meters of thermal and sports swimming pools, a sauna and steam bath area delimited by the walls of an old travertine quarry. Waters are piped and chilled, and maintain their beneficial and healing properties intact: they are used for packs, hydro massages and mud therapy. The range of aesthetic treatments is wide – from the classic beauty treatments to fitness programs with different intensities; from holistic techniques for the well-being of body and mind to thermal treatments. Ayurveda is the pride of the spa: besides custom massages, you can also be examined by professional Indian doctors who, after a long session, give advices on the best health tips and diet to reach a psycho-physical well-being.The cookery is in tune with the general atmosphere. Thanks to a mix of original recipes from the Tuscan tradition and well-balanced solutions, food at Adler is divine, healthy and tasty at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Thermae Spa And Relax Resort
Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Hotel Bagno Vignoni
Adler Thermae Hotel
Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort Tuscany, Italy - Bagno Vignoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing