We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bagno Vignoni
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had a really wonderfull stay at Adler Thermae. The place is great, the food is great, the service is great... We had several treatments, all great. They have lots of activities should you want to do something else than enjoy the pools etc. It is one of the best hotels we've ever been to, and will go back. The doctor gave me a cream to help with an allergy and was very helpfull. A great place to relax!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,774
    310
    82
    25
    9
See reviews for
529
1,194
64
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here for four days with 3 young kids. Not a natural place for young kids/families but they at least try to accomodate you and save for the kids club which is a little weak, you can come here as a family and enjoy yourself. The pools are good - spa and other ones - and the kids loved the wild river one. The playpark etc, like the rest of the property, is just such a lovely setting it is hard to argue with the rest. Breakfast and dinner was very good every day - good wine, as you would expect. The service was truly excellent - very very accomodating (our kids kept joining us for dinner with an ipad) and we really enjoyed eating every night in the open air with the views out over the terrace / landscape. SPA wise this is a serious place - not the cheapest and at least one of my massages was quite painful rather than relaxing but that apparently was a good thing! In sum, I would consider going back again if only for the amazing setting, great food and spa. I probably wouldnt take the kids again (there are better kids clubs by far but i have some sympathy as this isnt their sole purpose).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princesslucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here previously in August but this time with fewer guests the service was exceptional. At times it felt like we had the place to ourselves The treatments were wonderful the food delicious and the service brilliant. I thought I knew what to expect this time was a million times better than before

Room Tip: Any of them really, but you can get a view over the hills. I think you just go with the flow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PM0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

From start to end this was one of the most fantastic stays we have had. The service was amazing and we enjoyed several of the spa treatments which were very good. The meals at this resort were absolutely fantastic and I really appreciated the fresh salad buffet at all meals. The breakfasts were full of choice, as was the lunch and dinner. The pools - all very relaxing and I left very well-rested. We will definitely be back. Loved loved loved our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluepotatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a beautiful property with great hiking trails nearby but the staff is not very familiar with the surroundings and not very friendly. Bikes mounted in the pool are innovative and cool. Property doesn't fit in it's historical setting. A bit too modern and strange with people walking around in their robes!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CheshmehSabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

The best 5 stars hotel and spa ever , the service is incredible , the staff is always smiling , the food is just out of this world , the breakfast is a king's buffet , just wow wow wow , I am coming back every year ....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyAssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

During the famous Mille Miglia race we decided to stop at the Adler hotel, due to the raining weather, and we were very lucky to find a room at The very last minute. Usually they ask for a minimum stay of 3 nights!
Unfortunatly I had no swimsuit and the small shop inside the hotel had nothing for me, only a few items and quite expensive, so I could not try the swimming pools, that seemed very nice.
We had an aperitivo at the bar and an excellent dinner in the big dining room, with an impressive roof that can be opened to see the blue sky, and let the fresh air come into The room.
Not only our dinner was good but also the breakfast is something peculiar, with warm baked bread, croissant, fresh fruit, and many others specialties from the chef. We really would like to come back for a weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno Vignoni
2.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Le Terme
Albergo Le Terme
#3 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
5.4 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
#1 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Posta Marcucci
Albergo Posta Marcucci
#2 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
17.4 mi away
Fonteverde
Fonteverde
#1 of 3 in San Casciano dei Bagni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort

Property: Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort
Address: Via Bagno Vignoni 1 | S. Quirico D'Orcia, 53027 Bagno Vignoni, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Bagno Vignoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bagno Vignoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in a country house style, the resort boasts 1000 square meters of thermal and sports swimming pools, a sauna and steam bath area delimited by the walls of an old travertine quarry. Waters are piped and chilled, and maintain their beneficial and healing properties intact: they are used for packs, hydro massages and mud therapy. The range of aesthetic treatments is wide – from the classic beauty treatments to fitness programs with different intensities; from holistic techniques for the well-being of body and mind to thermal treatments. Ayurveda is the pride of the spa: besides custom massages, you can also be examined by professional Indian doctors who, after a long session, give advices on the best health tips and diet to reach a psycho-physical well-being.The cookery is in tune with the general atmosphere. Thanks to a mix of original recipes from the Tuscan tradition and well-balanced solutions, food at Adler is divine, healthy and tasty at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Thermae Spa And Relax Resort
Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Hotel Bagno Vignoni
Adler Thermae Hotel
Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort Tuscany, Italy - Bagno Vignoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing