We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So romantic ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bagno Vignoni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This place is beautiful. Have been before and looked forward to going again. Not disappointed. Felt even more indulged than last time. The most beautiful places in Italy just a short drive away, scenery around the hotel is just perfect, lovely for walking. Hotel is luxurious. Take your partner and enjoy some pampering. The spa is wonderful. Feel rejuvenated and will definitely go back again, and again .....

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank sl1146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 2,356 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

I cannot say enough about this beautiful spa and hotel. The rooms are clean and we'll kept. The breakfast and dinners are top quality. The pools and grounds are magnificent! Located in a remote location in Tuscany, almost centrally located, you are short drive to beautiful towns like Pienza, Siena and Montalcino. Day trips are offered daily from the hotel. The views are exceptional! The staff is excellent! Just wish it was closer to home!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

What a superb hotel, from the moment you walk in you know you have arrived somewhere special. The staff are wonderful especially the spa receptionists, my daughter tripped over one day and immediately one rushed round and gave her a soft toy to comfort her. The rooms are immaculate and all have fantastic views. The facilities are second to none, wonderful pools, kids club, and one of the best spas I have ever been to, the choice of treatments is simply amazing. The food is delicious and plentiful, and the restaurant staff are superb.

If I had just one comment it would be that although children are welcomed and there is a kids club and playground etc, the hotel do expect them to be quiet at all times, it is definitely a 5 star spa resort with a kids club, rather than a family resort. There is also no shallow end in the swimming pools and the childrens' pool is only really a paddling pool with a small slide.

In terms of location it was perfect so much to explore in the area, don't miss Bagno Vignoni or San Quirico D'Orcia they are lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Underwoodfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had a really wonderfull stay at Adler Thermae. The place is great, the food is great, the service is great... We had several treatments, all great. They have lots of activities should you want to do something else than enjoy the pools etc. It is one of the best hotels we've ever been to, and will go back. The doctor gave me a cream to help with an allergy and was very helpfull. A great place to relax!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here for four days with 3 young kids. Not a natural place for young kids/families but they at least try to accomodate you and save for the kids club which is a little weak, you can come here as a family and enjoy yourself. The pools are good - spa and other ones - and the kids loved the wild river one. The playpark etc, like the rest of the property, is just such a lovely setting it is hard to argue with the rest. Breakfast and dinner was very good every day - good wine, as you would expect. The service was truly excellent - very very accomodating (our kids kept joining us for dinner with an ipad) and we really enjoyed eating every night in the open air with the views out over the terrace / landscape. SPA wise this is a serious place - not the cheapest and at least one of my massages was quite painful rather than relaxing but that apparently was a good thing! In sum, I would consider going back again if only for the amazing setting, great food and spa. I probably wouldnt take the kids again (there are better kids clubs by far but i have some sympathy as this isnt their sole purpose).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princesslucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here previously in August but this time with fewer guests the service was exceptional. At times it felt like we had the place to ourselves The treatments were wonderful the food delicious and the service brilliant. I thought I knew what to expect this time was a million times better than before

Room Tip: Any of them really, but you can get a view over the hills. I think you just go with the flow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PM0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

From start to end this was one of the most fantastic stays we have had. The service was amazing and we enjoyed several of the spa treatments which were very good. The meals at this resort were absolutely fantastic and I really appreciated the fresh salad buffet at all meals. The breakfasts were full of choice, as was the lunch and dinner. The pools - all very relaxing and I left very well-rested. We will definitely be back. Loved loved loved our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluepotatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagno Vignoni
0.3 mi away
Albergo Posta Marcucci
Albergo Posta Marcucci
#2 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Le Terme
Albergo Le Terme
#3 of 3 in Bagno Vignoni
676 reviews
5.4 mi away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,198 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
434 reviews
2.4 mi away
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel Residence SPA & Beauty Farm
Casanova Wellness Center - Hotel...
#3 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort

Address: Via Bagno Vignoni 1 | S. Quirico D'Orcia, 53027 Bagno Vignoni, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Bagno Vignoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bagno Vignoni
Price Range: £311 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in a country house style, the resort boasts 1000 square meters of thermal and sports swimming pools, a sauna and steam bath area delimited by the walls of an old travertine quarry. Waters are piped and chilled, and maintain their beneficial and healing properties intact: they are used for packs, hydro massages and mud therapy. The range of aesthetic treatments is wide – from the classic beauty treatments to fitness programs with different intensities; from holistic techniques for the well-being of body and mind to thermal treatments. Ayurveda is the pride of the spa: besides custom massages, you can also be examined by professional Indian doctors who, after a long session, give advices on the best health tips and diet to reach a psycho-physical well-being.The cookery is in tune with the general atmosphere. Thanks to a mix of original recipes from the Tuscan tradition and well-balanced solutions, food at Adler is divine, healthy and tasty at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Thermae Spa And Relax Resort
Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Hotel Bagno Vignoni
Adler Thermae Hotel
Hotel Adler Thermae Spa & Relax Resort Tuscany, Italy - Bagno Vignoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing