We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Molino Il Moro

Molino Il Moro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$33 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We were seated on the upstairs terrace and had the most wonderful service from Sergio. The food was absolutely lovely and we felt so well-taken care of. In the heart of a very small town, this restaurant was a wonderful surprise and a truly great meal. Sergio recommended a Chianti we hadn't tried and when we loved it, he gave us all the info we needed to tour the winery.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    96
    24
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We visited this lovely, family-owned restaurant for lunch. They couldn't have been more accommodating - on arrival extra seat cushions were provided for our 20 month old twins so they could sit at the table with us. We opted for the Tuscan tasting menu and every course was excellent. The children shared a huge homemade ravioli and then helped us polish off our Tiramisu! We enjoyed a long relaxing lunch which is not usually that easy with two small children!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Team_Keene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Is it possible that the inside would be better than the outside?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We sat on the upstairs terrace on a very mild night in Colle Di Val D'Elsa. Normally that would insure a relaxed evening, but the restaurant was literally staffed by one gentleman, either the maître d or owner, in a tuxedo, who deftly managed 5 or 6 tables tables. Apparently two staffers were out with health issues. I think he did not want other patrons, and a few folks came up and either left or were dissuaded, so the place was a bit empty. We were nervous but he did keep us moving along. I personally found the food to be very good but others in my group felt it was merely good. The asparagus flan was savory and complemented by a quail egg. The duck carpaccio was devoured along with a berry gelatin in the center. The sliced steak was done truly medium rare, which is hard to find in Tuscany. My mother in law requested pigeon, in chocolate sauce, but they had run out, so she was offered steak with the chocolate sauce (think mole sauce). One steak ordered medium, for a child, was presented rare, and the server brought back a completely new filet cooked properly. The desserts were a customary chocolate tart and a sweet mille foglia. The restaurant has a very interesting and historical interior and it would almost be better to eat inside, in my opinion. The terrace has a view of a desultory Italian street that is not inspiring despite the summer breeze. It is a very large restaurant and the lower levels are quite cool due to the running stream, would be very comfortable for an historic atmosphere, dinner party. All menus in English, better than average wine list, very clean restroom.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brainman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
286 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and very pleasant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great restaurant not far from Monteriggiano. We had a steak with beans and roast potatoes and it was excellent. The desert was a hazelnut mouse that was semifreddo and it too was excellent. The service was both professional and friendly. We will return. Be sure and check out the mill downstairs.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place at the end of the day to relax and enjoy some good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Great place. Good service and atmosphere to enjoy some quality Tuscan food. The lamb cutlets were superb and the local wine ended the day nicely. Would visit it again if we ever came back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grrdobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molino Il Moro also viewed

Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
 
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
 
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
 

Been to Molino Il Moro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing