We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Villa Sabolini Hotel(Colle di Val d'Elsa)(Great Value!)
US$242
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Pacini(Colle di Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Della Rovere(Colle di Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Vecchia Cartiera(Colle di Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Tre Perle B&B(Colle di Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Belvedere(Colle di Val d'Elsa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveller rating
656
276
42
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
276
42
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinglovely hotelhotel is locatedwalled citytuscan townsrecommend this hotelpastriesbed was comfortableturkish bathriviera travelstayed here for nightsquiet place to staynice spotclean and modern hotelbar downstairsspecious roomsupgraded to a suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 991 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, tasty hotel restaurant, great spa and very spacious, comfortable room. Located in a very beautiful Tuscan town, with great views of the countryside. Great location for nice walks.
Pity they charge a daily rate for the Spa (20 Euro), but it is free for the day if you have a massage.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street, which are quiet and have a decent view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Toscana is a small region with it´s cities very close one to another.
Probably 100 km is the maximum distance you'll have to travel but mostly the trips are around 50km, so you will need a base to stay as changing hotel daily is not feasible.
In most known towns as Siena or Pisa, the historic center has old buildings, turning it difficult to find good hotels inside these areas unless you are willing to pay hundreds of euros per night.
After searching a lot we decided to stay in Val Colle di Elsa , a small town, absolutely calm; it's best hotel, The PSLorenzo is located in a building that 150 years ago was a hospital.
Nowadays the restored building is very beautiful internally and very well kept.
Bathrooms are big in any standard; the room is very clean, the bed being very very comfy.
The price is very good, if you compare to Italy prices in general.
Room air conditioning is very modern.
Car parking area located around 100 m from the hotel.
They have a spa where youths under 14 are not allowed.
Breakfast is average, like elsewhere in Europe, but one detail to be noticed is that in order not to allow scrambled eggs to dry in the proper tray, they submerge the poor eggs in a pool of water making the eggs wet and very disgusting in appearance - picture attached.
Forgetting the drown eggs, all the rest is very nice, so I suggest this place as your base in Toscana if you plan to stay 4 or 5 days - the ideal time not including Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EyeDocBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel room was nice and clean with a great bathroom and spa tub. However, where these finding were nice, it was clear that this luxury hotel was cheaping out on several other things. We were charged extra to use the spa after getting massages. The glass was broken on one of our tables in the room and we were charged an ridiculous fee. We did not feel taken care of and will not be recommending this hotel or coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzo_san_lorenzo, Direttore at Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Madame,

Thanks for your stay in Palazzo San Lorenzo.
Of course we do not agree with your "too cheap for a luxury Hotel"
We think it is fair that if a guest broke something in the room we can ask to pay for it.
Of course, as in all the things, we are flexible, if is a glass that you use to drink we do not ask to pay it... but if is a oval beveled glass on top of a table 50 x 70 centimeters we ask to pay it… Same thing regarding the reason, if a person explains how it happened we can talk about it and decide not to charge anything for that.
Other thing is the Spa, just to give a correct information for future guests, if you book a 50 minutes massage you can use the Spa before having it; not if you book a 25 minutes massage with special price.

Cordially,
Renato Zordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The Palazzo San Lorenzo is a recently remodeled hotel within the walled town of Colle Di Val d"Elsa in Tuscany. It offers breathtaking views and very large and comfortable rooms. The bathroom was marbled with two sinks and a soaker jet tub, the room was very large with a king size bed, unusual in Italy. The location is convenient to Sienna, Florence, San Gimignano and more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathieS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed in their 1 BR 1 BA apartment and it was very nice. The kitchen was well stocked. The only hesitancy was to get to the lobby you had to ring a bell for the front desk to come to let you in a back door. a keyed entry would be nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_Lillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews