We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fabulous”
Review of Tana de' Lepri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tana de' Lepri
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Incredibly lucky to find this wonderful spot on the day of our arrival in Florence, as we winged every day of our trip. In our 10 weeks of travelling, this was certainly the highlight of our trip, Erika was the most wonderful of hosts, nothing was too much trouble, We felt it was a very authentic tuscan villa, and the old village of Colle was fascinating. Without a vehicle, we became very intimate with this old part of town, and loved everything about it. The people we met here: we all extended by several days, and didn't want to leave,.....will be life long friends,,.

Room Tip: We were in unit 10, the best by all accounts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
57
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quispamsis, Nb
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Spent 1 week in mid October, 2013. What a great place to find. The apartment was very good value for money, good sized bedroom, bathroom, lounge and kitchen. Enrica was a wonderful host, she met us when we arrived and showed us a pick of apartments, also recommending places to go. It was a great base to visit most of Tuscany. What made it even better was the friends that we made - 2 couples from Australia, who we had a happy hour each evening before supper with Chanti wine as we sat outside enjoying the good weather.

If you want a great central quite location in Tuscany that is reasonably priced this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wardy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I'm late writing this, but my husband and I stayed here last year. We spent a week at Tana de'Lepri and it was an amazing stay, we would definitely recommend it. The ladies that run this place are fantastic, and that's what truly makes it a wonderful place to stay. As a surprise for my husband I asked if they could put together a food and drink hamper for our arrival. We were greeted with a plentiful pile of wines, cheeses, olives, oils, cured meats and fresh bread. And we were charged for the cost of the food, no extras, it was fantastic value and a beautiful treat!!

When taking a trip to Sienna the ladies told us where to park and my advice is take heed of their tips! We ended up in a great car park, 2 minutes walk from Sienna town centre, and for just a couple of euros for the days parking. We would NEVER have got this close without their local knowledge!

As for the accommodation it was clean and we had one of the largest en-suites I've ever seen! The pool was gorgeous and always clean, there were more sun loungers than you'd ever need, complimentary BBQ's which could be used on your own private terrace and stunning views. The only (tiny) thing we would change is that the fridge in our apartment was a bit noisy at night. Fine for me but my husband is a light sleeper and it took him a day or two to get used to it.

This place is unbelievably good value for money and we would both recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gouldie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

The place is wonderful, with spacious and wisely designed green area, very nice swimming pool and comfortably arranged apartament. Even though the residence wass full, we could alwyas find a place to relax and being distant to other guests. The beautiful old town is very close to the residence (5 minutes walk) and it is definitely worth exploring.
We spent there wonderful vacations and hope to come back one day!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank _Evva76_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here for one week in the summer of 2013 and could not have been happier with our choice. We were travelling with our two teen daughters and used Tana de' Lepri as our home base to visit Tuscany. The apartment was awesome, large and comfortable, and cool because of the thick stone walls of its original construction. We delighted in our relaxation at the beautiful and clean pool every afternoon. The place is a 5 minute walk from the old town of Colle which was an unexpectedly lovely and non-touristy place. And from here we were able to easily make day trips to Volterra, Florence, Siena, and San Gimignano. It is so conveniently located and yet you feel that you are really away from the hustle and bustle of it all.The place worked great for our family but also would serve as a great retreat for someone travelling alone and lends itself to romantic get aways for couples. Enrica and Claudia were the kindest of hosts. We highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are probably coolest though the upstairs may have a bit more privacy. I su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Kathy_PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Wonderful location just a short stroll to the main centre. Picturesque rural setting with spacious grounds and very peaceful after a hectic travel schedule. Accommodation very comfortable, well appointed and spacious. Enrica and her team were a joy. Very helpful and obliging-good local knowledge on sights, local transport etc. A great base for visiting other main Tuscan sights. We (2 couples) stayed a week and were sad to move on. Highly recommended by all our friends in Australia.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is the most amassing place. The accommodation is excellent, spacious and well appointed. We were welcomed with open arms on our arrival and treated like family whilst we were there. The grounds were beautiful, well maintained and spacious. Far enough from the road to be completely safe for children. The pool looked fantastic. a nice space. I will go again with the family this time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colle di Val d'Elsa hotels
1.2 mi away
Relais Della Rovere
Relais Della Rovere
#3 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Pacini
Palazzo Pacini
#4 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Tre Perle B&B
Le Tre Perle B&B
#6 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Vecchia Cartiera
Hotel La Vecchia Cartiera
#5 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Arnolfo
B&B Arnolfo
#1 of 12 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tana de' Lepri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tana de' Lepri

Property: Tana de' Lepri
Address: via Pascoli, 14, 53034 Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Colle di Val d'Elsa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Colle di Val d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Tana de' Lepri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tana De' Lepri Tuscany, Italy - Colle Di Val D'Elsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing