We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Complaint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Le Grazie

Ristorante Le Grazie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colle Val d'Elsa, Toscana, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One Complaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I went here with a friend craving some good seafood inspired dishes. In regards to the food I was not disappointed. That being said my friend and I received warm greeting but once at our table we literally waited 25 minutes before a server came to take our order or ask us about drinks. That being said we ordered the seafood Antipastone and two pasta dishes, the Sea Urchant pasta and a Lobster Pasta, both of which were executed perfectly and very delicious my pictures can do the talking here. We also had dessert which in my opinion the nutella cake was dry and the strawberries and cream were good but the cream was clearly not freshly made. If I may offer constructive criticism it would be try to be more attentive to tables, especially when making the first impression it can set the tone for the entire meal. The food made up for the lack of attentiveness at the table and would return for the great food, compliments to the kitchen!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marshall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    119
    28
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An outstanding meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Four of us enjoyed an outstanding meal at this restaurant. The pasta and the entrees were cooked to perfection. Their pastas were especially delectable, with fresh, tender pasta and yummy sauces. Try the cinghale (wild boar specialty in Tuscany) -- it was quite good. We noticed that the pizzas were flying out of the kitchen for the locals, so they would be worth trying as well. Friendly, helpful staff, too. We were ready to return the next evening.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pdxtraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always here in our way back home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Nice Restaurant, nice menu, smily people! on the top of the hill of Colle di Val D'Elsa not far from the old city, on the way to Volterra / San Gimignano. By nice weather a nice little walk to the old city! very romantic

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place, very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Probably the best restaurant in the area. Good creative and traditional food, rich wine card, nice and friendly staff (english speaking). If you want to try a particular tuscan food or just a pizza, this is the place for you! Not expensive, well worth a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lalla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Average food. Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

We had pizza which was just ok. The pasta was good, but nothing out of the ordinary. The real problem was waiting an hour for our check after we were done eating and drinking everything on our table. We didn't have any dessert, however the nice Italian couple who came 15 minutes behind us did and still left before us. It would have been an average meal we could have dismissed had we not waited an hour for our bill. Another family obviously not from italy also waited as long as we did and eventually got up to pay. We followed and got a dirty look along the way.

Helpful?
Thank Seth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Le Grazie also viewed

Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
 
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante Le Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing