We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home but better”
Review of B&B Arnolfo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Arnolfo
Certificate of Excellence
Bishops Stortford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like home but better”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our group of five visited in May. We were delighted with every aspect of our stay. Located in the middle of the old town, just looking out the window and watching the swallows circling as the sun rises is a treat. So is breakfasting in the garden under the ancient walls. The building is carefully restored and combines the stone walls, pine beams and high ceilings you'd hope for in Tuscany with all the comforts you'd hope for on your journey and discretely stylish finishes. Our hosts were always there to answer questions and offer advice of getting around and places to visit. Staying at the Arnolfo is just one reason I'd love to go back to Colle di Val d'Elsa.

Room Tip: The building is on four levels with the breakfast room on the lowest level. If you have problems wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geprig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
54
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valinhos
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Arnolfo B&B has brand new installations and.cleaness is a point to outstand. The yard with splendid view is also something to mention. Colle di Val d`Elsa is a pleasant city and serves as an excellent gateway to go around Tuscany small cities and fields.Highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jcm_brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Gorgeous hotel in a beautiful town. It is located in the medieval streets. The hotel is very comfortable, the staff was very friendly. Lovely breakfast in a perfect little garden. Very good value for money

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElenaNerosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our three night stay in Arnolfo was very plesant.
The room was very comfertable, clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The whole b&b is beautiful, more so than the pictures on Booking.com reflect.
The breakfast was good. Maybe a little simple but there was enough to choose from.
The location in the old center is superb. The small town of Colle di val d'Elsa is beautiful. The old center provides lots of beautiful sigths and good restaurants. In the newer part of town (down the hill) are also lots of good places to eat.

Thank you for our plezant stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

-stayed 4 nights, travelling family of 4 persons (2 adults and 2 big children)
-shared a quadruple room with private bathroom, spacious, clean, cool inside although the outside temperature was over 30 degrees C! We needed a blanket at night.
Very good quality of sleep, very nice bed-linen & matress, very well decorated, simply and chic, according to the stone-wood building structure.
-bathroom: nice and clean, although the shower was small enough, even for a tiny woman , like me..but no problem at all...
-breakfast: small inside area, wonderful garden area, well maintained. Nothing special , but typical, all the basic stuff to start your day and provide you energy and strength (milk, coffee, cereals, yogurt, honey, cake, juice, hum, cheese, bread, croissants). Everything is fine, but I would like something more personal from the housekeeper, a personal touch, like a local dessert or something fresh-cooked, p.e. bruschetta or peccorino cheese in bread.
-housekeeper: a very gentle young woman, who came to find us downtown, as we had lost our way to medieval town into the narrow streets.
-parking: no private parking, but no problem at all-easy access to leave or take your baggages quickly and then parking in a local area nearby in a walking distance
-position: excellent , in the heart of Tuscany, very close to Florence, Pisa, Siena, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni, Volterra, Luca by car. situated in front of an amazing gate in the walls of the medieval town of Colle di Val d'Elsa, very quiet and picturesque..
-wi-fi: access outside, in the garden

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary-panos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

First of all - DON'T let this wonderful B & B be confused with Hotel Arnolfo. My husband and I stayed for two nights in September and we were pleasantly surprised! Our room was on second level overlooking the street - big and beautiful and everything was extremely clean. The pictures on their website do not do it justice. You can also request a room overlooking the garden or on the ground/main level which is ideal for cyclists. Although we are not cyclists, it would be a great base to explore the Tuscany region. We were told that you can leave your bike in the garden courtyard of the garden or lock it up inside.
Parking is available in the public parking lot below the B & B. You can drive your car to Arnolfo, drop off your luggage at the front door and park your car ,making your way back to the hotel by climbing the steps back to the hotel.
Daniele drove us to the parking the day we were checking out so that we would not have to return to the hotel to pick up our luggage.Our hosts Manila and Daniele were extremely helpful and I would highly recommend staying here....terrific value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluenoser11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a night last week. I wish I could have stayed longer. The town was lovely and not too crowded. The b and b is fantastic. Lovely stone walls in the spacious bedroom and very modern and clean. A great location too!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colle di Val d'Elsa hotels
0.3 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Pacini
Palazzo Pacini
#4 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Tre Perle B&B
Le Tre Perle B&B
#6 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Vecchia Cartiera
Hotel La Vecchia Cartiera
#5 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relais Della Rovere
Relais Della Rovere
#3 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
435 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa Sabolini Hotel
Villa Sabolini Hotel
#2 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Arnolfo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Arnolfo

Property: B&B Arnolfo
Address: Via Francesco Campana 53, 53034 Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Colle di Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Colle di Val d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Arnolfo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your B&B Arnolfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Arnolfo Tuscany, Italy - Colle Di Val D'Elsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing