We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What can one say - beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
La fontana di Colle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Colle di Val d'Elsa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Melbourne...
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“What can one say - beautiful!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this wonderful 2 bedroom apartment for 7 nights and it was our little piece of heaven. Colle di Val D’Elsa is a beautiful village split into upper and lower sections and our apartment was in a restored building in the upper part. The apartment had a little balcony with table and chairs and it overlooked the valley and looked out to the convent, San Francesco. There are two large double bedrooms each with their own toilet/shower/bidet and in the centre was the lounge/dining kitchen. The kitchen had gas jets, microwave oven, fridge and freezer and is fully equipped for preparing meals. There was also a large dining table. The apartment had a washing machine, TV and wifi. The apartment has been so well designed and thought out and is impeccable.

Antonella and Giorgio are wonderful hosts and on our arrival we were presented with a big bowl of fresh fruit, bottled water and wine. If we needed anything, we only had to ask and it was delivered with a big smile.

Parking was in the safe public car park in view from the balcony and fresh food and liquid supplies are available within 50 metres – patiscerria, little supermarket, fruit and vegetable shop, wine, butcher etc. There is a bigger supermarket in the lower town and it was only a short walk with the use of a public lift to get to and from the lower town to the upper town. There are a number of restaurants close by if cooking is not you. It was good to live in a community and converse with everyone.

Colle, we suggest is a better place to stay than in Siena. It is in countryside and is close to all the bigger cities – Florence, San Gimignano etc and even Rome. Not far and a good base for touring around.

We had a very relaxed time in our little home for the week and would highly recommend this apartment if you wanted to tour the Tuscany region. Thank you Antonella and Giorgio for your kindness and for making our time in Tuscany memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: No dislikes and all positives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
Abbiamo ospitato questi signori, erano un'amabile coppia dell'Australia, e anche non conoscendo bene l'inglese e loro l'italiano, erano molto aperti e disponibili al dialogo.
Eravamo entusiasti quando ci hanno mostrato le loro foto.
Sono state soprattutto due persone ordinate e precise.
Siamo veramente felici che il paesino vi sia piaciuto e vi abbia accolto bene.
Vi ringraziamo per la vostra cortesia e amorevolezza per averci lasciato una bellissima recenzione.
Se vorrete, saremo lieti di riospitarvi.

Tanti saluti

Antonella e Giorgio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Antonella for a great week. The apartment was perfectly situated, within medieval Colle, on the doorstep of restaurants, bars, cafes and bakers. The bedrooms were large and comfortable, the mattresses of high quality. The apartment was well equipped, but most impressive of all was the cleanliness throughout. The small balcony at the rear has wonderful views towards the Chianti hills. Free parking is just a couple of minutes walk away and within sight of the apartment. Your service was throughout second to none. Very friendly, helpful and extremely generous with the extras provided as others have commented. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Antonella's service & cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2013
Sono molto entusiasta che la settimana qui da noi sia stata così piacevole..
vi ringrazio per aver descritto attentamente l'appartamento e averlo esaltato nelle sue particolarità.
Siete stati una coppia fantastica, calorosi, molto cordiali ed ordinati, da riospitare.

Tanti saluti,

Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaS1...
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Tuscany Apartment!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Antonella's 2/2 apartment and loved our stay! We stayed for 3 nights and it was a perfect location, close to Siena, wineries, and a perfect location in the village. We arrived late and Antonella greeted us with fruit, and wine and after a long drive from Rome it was a great gift! The apartment was perfectly set up for 2 couples with comfy beds, nice veranda overlooking Colle and very big bathrooms. It was a wonderful experience and I recommend to everyone going to Tuscany that is looking to be in a village to book this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Owner
Liked least: Nothing...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Sono lieta che abbiate avuto un bel soggiorno qui da me.
Siete stati dei ragazzi tanto carini e gentili,
clienti rispettosi e avete lasciato la casa in ordine e in perfette condizioni.

Vi ringrazio per la bella recenzione,

Tanti saluti dalla Toscana

Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulJamie...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A beautiful and comfortable apartment made even better by the incredibly warm welcome from Antonella who clearly takes a great deal of pride in the apartment and in the quality of peoples stay. Like other reviewers, we also appreciated the wine, water and fresh fruit waiting for us. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there - the balcony is the perfect place to unwind from a hard day's sight-seeing with a prosecco in hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Era da molti mesi che avevate prenotato, sono veramente felice che siete stati bene e che l'appartamento sia stato di vostro gradimento.
Ogni volta cerco di accogliere i miei clienti nel miglior modo possibile.

Con affetto,

Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M
Cronulla Beach, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Loved this townhouse, situated in a quaint, historical hillside village. The owners were fantastic, greeted us with fresh fruit, bottled water and champagne!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This true Tuscan apartment and its host truly made our stay in Tuscany very memorable. When we arrived we were greeted with a basket of fruit and a bottle of their local champagne. The apartment is located right in the center of the old town and is close to public transport, restaurants and has parking. With 2 bathrooms and two very large bedrooms I would recommend this apartment to anyone who wants an awesome Tuscan holiday rental. Thank you to the owners for a memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of owner
Liked least: Can't really fault the place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Matt è un ragazzo giovane ed ha soggiornato da noi con il fratello e la mamma, delle persone carinissime ,gentili e molto sorridenti.
Spero la toscana vi abbia lasciato dei bei ricordi.
grazie.
Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
popa67
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing