We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually four pearls...”
Review of Le Tre Perle B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Tre Perle B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Elisabetta is also one. A very helpfull and friendly person that takes the responsibility for this place! House and rooms are kept very clean and are in good shape. If you're expecting fresh bread, cheese or meat for breakfast you should make shure to provide it on your own, but beside of that Elisabetta wll provide you with the rest and great strong Italian coffee and even homemade cakes!
You can park the car for free at spot nearby.
Colle is a small nice Italian town between Siena and Firenze and a good base for excursions in this area of Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rolphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2010

Colle val dÉlsa lacks the cachet of surrounding towns but Le tre Perle makes an ideal base for visiting some of the nearby gems of Tuscany.
Elisabetta is a warm and generous hostess and, having lived in Australia, was attuned to our interests; tea making facilities were quickly made available! She provided us with information about the town and the area and suggested daily iitineraries for us.A detailed ".. How to reach Me " list was appreciated - and useful.
Our room was up three flights of stairs [ no lift ] but was roomy and clean; an excellent ensuite bathrrom had a good shower and plenty of hot water. There is also a small Guest Lounge.Car parking is available behind the B&B or, a few hundred meters up the street.
San Gimignano is 20 minutes away by car and Volterra about 40 minutes away. A day's drive through the Tuscan Hills via Castellina in Chianti and Radda was delightful. Siena and Monteriggioni are also within a half hour's drive; these are also easily reached by bus and train.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pasc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

My daughters loved the room, we stayed in the Emerald. It was typical Tuscany. Rustic, very comfortable and the hostess was superb. She was very helpful during our stay. But let me make certain my message gets across, this is not a hotel. This is a very quaint B&B that made our stay of 4 nights in Tuscany very comfortable. As Elisabetta mentioned, it's hard to find, so best to get her cell and call her prior to your arrival so she can guide you in.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtl_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2008

Well situated to explore. Very nice owner who can't be more helpfull. Good size room but bathroom very small. Great if you have little luggage and fit but lots of steep stairs. It didnt bother us but it may others. Forget the 20 kg case! Nearby parking but check carefully for parking restrictions at the car park or they will fine you or worse remove your car! Even grass cutting at short notice gave us a ticket.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMEESBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

What a warm, charming and "tuscan" retreat we found in Le Tre Perle. Elisabetha (hostess) is nothing short of wonderful and went out of her way (including driving me to get a car repaired) to make our stay so "homely". We could not fault this stay and will return whenever able!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

Tuscany is a beautiful place to visit and the icing on the cake was staying at Le Tre Perle with Elisabetta!
It was warm and inviting - like your own home. It was great to feel that you were 'home' after a day site-seeing - unlike impersonal Hotels.
Clean, comfortable with everything you need!

Have already booked again with another group of friends, introducing them to the ideal location for all the sites Tuscany has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oznella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

What a fantastic stay this was. Elisabetta is warm, kind, and fun. The location is superb - the market is 2 minutes away (make sure your stay includes a Friday morning), the lift to drink in the fabulous view is 2 minutes away, the to-die-for ice-cream shop is close by in the main square. Colle is on Tuscany's great bus route, so there's easy access to Sienna and Florence and so many other lovely places. I had a fab stay at Le Tre Perle - comfy beds, and I loved the beamed ceilings. Thank you, Elisabetta. And see you again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettyboo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colle di Val d'Elsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Vecchia Cartiera
Hotel La Vecchia Cartiera
#5 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Pacini
Palazzo Pacini
#3 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Relais Della Rovere
Relais Della Rovere
#4 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
453 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#8 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
214 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa Sabolini Hotel
Villa Sabolini Hotel
#2 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Tre Perle B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Tre Perle B&B

Address: Via della Pieve in Piano 23, 53034 Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Colle di Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Colle di Val d'Elsa
Price Range: £49 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Le Tre Perle, recently renovated, is located in the centre of Colle Val d'Elsa, a medieval town in the province of Siena, Tuscany. The B&B offers on the ground floor the reception and breakfast area. On the 1st floor there are 4 rooms all with private bathroom (2 twins, 1 double and 1 triple). Three rooms have A/C, 1 room with ceiling fan. On the 2nd floor there is the loft (double bed, WC/shower) with private terrace. There are also two terraces. At 50 mt. From the house there are lifts to go to the old town. Free parking area at the back of the house. Sports centre (tennis, basket, shooting range, golf, skating rink) at approx. 2 Km. Olympic pool (outdoor and indoor) at 400 mt. Shops, restaurants, supermarket, tourist office, bus terminal within walking distance. The owner is of Italian origin but has spent half of her life in Australia where she still has strong ties. Distances: Siena 20 km, Firenze 35 km, San Gimignano 15 km, Volterra 25 km, Monteriggioni 8 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Tre Perle B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tre Perle Hotel
Le Tre Perle B&B Tuscany, Italy - Colle Di Val D'Elsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing