We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My muscles relaxed when I first arrived; it felt like home to me” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Tre Perle B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Tre Perle B&B
Leeds, Alabama
2 reviews
“My muscles relaxed when I first arrived; it felt like home to me”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2010

Clean and simple with everything you need just around the corner. Fantastic A.C.! I would turn it off in the morning when I left and when I returned in the evening, the room would still be comfortable. This past July the temperature hovered around 100 F.
I stayed for a week and took day trips to Florence and Sienna. I miss being there. Anyone who meets Elisabetta will know that you are welcome in Colle-she's ready with ideas and suggestions on what the town has to offer. There's plenty to see and do right in town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fselman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    27
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
45
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

I stayed here for several nights, and found the owner Elisabetta (who speaks excellent English) to be a warm, friendly and helpful lady.

Breakfast is good, and some items can be made to order, especially coffees!

The location is good, very central, in the 'lower' part of Colle Val D'Elsa - if you need to get to the 'upper' part, the public lift to save your legs going up a VERY steep hill is close by, as are a choice of eating places, internet cafes and the bus station to connect to Siena is about a five minute walk.

The rooms are simple, clean and pleasant - the only thing I missed was a small fridge to put water and snacks in, but no big deal.

The only drawback for me was that the room I had faced onto a large carpark - and each night I was woken in the early hours by a car revving loudly (someone must have to leave for work at that time) and could not get back to sleep! So just make sure you ask for a room that does not overlook the car park, and you will have a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lightwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxon, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

We have just returned from spending 3 nights at Le Tre Perle with the wonderful Elisabetta. The room was clean, spacious and had very welcome air conditioning. The bathroom was small, but perfectly adequate for our needs and very clean. The B&B is located centrally in the lower part of Colle, very convenient for restaurants, bars and close to the lift up to Colle Alta. Colle itself is a beautiful town, right in the middle of Tuscany so suitable for visiting almost anywhere in the area - the town is definitely something of a hidden gem. Beyond anything else it is Elisabetta's warmth and hospitality that would make me recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helenm_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thun
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Elisabetta is also one. A very helpfull and friendly person that takes the responsibility for this place! House and rooms are kept very clean and are in good shape. If you're expecting fresh bread, cheese or meat for breakfast you should make shure to provide it on your own, but beside of that Elisabetta wll provide you with the rest and great strong Italian coffee and even homemade cakes!
You can park the car for free at spot nearby.
Colle is a small nice Italian town between Siena and Firenze and a good base for excursions in this area of Italy.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rolphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2010

Colle val dÉlsa lacks the cachet of surrounding towns but Le tre Perle makes an ideal base for visiting some of the nearby gems of Tuscany.
Elisabetta is a warm and generous hostess and, having lived in Australia, was attuned to our interests; tea making facilities were quickly made available! She provided us with information about the town and the area and suggested daily iitineraries for us.A detailed ".. How to reach Me " list was appreciated - and useful.
Our room was up three flights of stairs [ no lift ] but was roomy and clean; an excellent ensuite bathrrom had a good shower and plenty of hot water. There is also a small Guest Lounge.Car parking is available behind the B&B or, a few hundred meters up the street.
San Gimignano is 20 minutes away by car and Volterra about 40 minutes away. A day's drive through the Tuscan Hills via Castellina in Chianti and Radda was delightful. Siena and Monteriggioni are also within a half hour's drive; these are also easily reached by bus and train.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2008

My daughters loved the room, we stayed in the Emerald. It was typical Tuscany. Rustic, very comfortable and the hostess was superb. She was very helpful during our stay. But let me make certain my message gets across, this is not a hotel. This is a very quaint B&B that made our stay of 4 nights in Tuscany very comfortable. As Elisabetta mentioned, it's hard to find, so best to get her cell and call her prior to your arrival so she can guide you in.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtl_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2008

Well situated to explore. Very nice owner who can't be more helpfull. Good size room but bathroom very small. Great if you have little luggage and fit but lots of steep stairs. It didnt bother us but it may others. Forget the 20 kg case! Nearby parking but check carefully for parking restrictions at the car park or they will fine you or worse remove your car! Even grass cutting at short notice gave us a ticket.

  • Liked — The size of the room and the owner
  • Disliked — The very small bathroom and the balcony view
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMEESBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colle di Val d'Elsa hotels
0.6 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Vecchia Cartiera
Hotel La Vecchia Cartiera
#5 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Pacini
Palazzo Pacini
#3 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Sabolini Hotel
Villa Sabolini Hotel
#4 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais Della Rovere
Relais Della Rovere
#2 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#8 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Tre Perle B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Tre Perle B&B

Property: Le Tre Perle B&B
Address: Via della Pieve in Piano 23, 53034 Colle di Val d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Colle di Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Colle di Val d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Le Tre Perle, recently renovated, is located in the centre of Colle Val d'Elsa, a medieval town in the province of Siena, Tuscany. The B&B offers on the ground floor the reception and breakfast area. On the 1st floor there are 4 rooms all with private bathroom (2 twins, 1 double and 1 triple). Three rooms have A/C, 1 room with ceiling fan. On the 2nd floor there is the loft (double bed, WC/shower) with private terrace. There are also two terraces. At 50 mt. From the house there are lifts to go to the old town. Free parking area at the back of the house. Sports centre (tennis, basket, shooting range, golf, skating rink) at approx. 2 Km. Olympic pool (outdoor and indoor) at 400 mt. Shops, restaurants, supermarket, tourist office, bus terminal within walking distance. The owner is of Italian origin but has spent half of her life in Australia where she still has strong ties. Distances: Siena 20 km, Firenze 35 km, San Gimignano 15 km, Volterra 25 km, Monteriggioni 8 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Le Tre Perle B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tre Perle Hotel
Le Tre Perle B&B Tuscany, Italy - Colle Di Val D'Elsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing