We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good place”
Review of Bosco della Spina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bosco della Spina
Ranked #2 of 3 Murlo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
new York
1 review
“Very Good place”
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Good place
me and my girlfriend have been there during the winter. It was a little bite cold but very nice, and the food was very good!! I really suggest you to try it..one of the best place in Italy!!.. and I travel a lot..
When we was there it snow and it was very magic..but the owner told me the is very rare to see the snow in that area..we was lucky..We plan another travel for the spring to really enjoy all the small village around..

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trzucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    48
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
45
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
france
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2009

A wonderful magical place near to Siena!!
We have enjoyed our stay very much.
Splendid accommodation and kind service. We enjoyed our stay in Tuscany
with much pleasure. A wonderful combination of nice culture and landscape.
Food was great and staff very nice and I also really recommend the house red wine !
I really hope to come back again

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mondociucciue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2009

After 4 year we still enjoy everything in this resort.
Wonderful surrounding, great place to stay and rest.
Rooms are spacious and clean and we really enjoyed the good food and excellent wines
I really hope to come back next year

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilgri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

We choose this hotel from trip advisor and I should have listened to some of the reviews.

The hotel location was good in a quiet hamlet and near Sienna. But it was built into a hill so a bit awkward with young kids and the pool lost the sun at 5ish as the hotel faced north.

The staff generally (with one exception) were unfriendly and not very helpful. We felt a nuisance to them. One afternoon at the pool we wanted to drink so went up to reception and the it was shut until 7.30pm!

The pool and room could have been maintained better and have been a little cleaner. The breakfast was disappointing with little more than a basic choice. And the evening meal was over price.

All in all this hotel lacked atmopshere was staffed by people who could have cared a lot more.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahManchester75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2007

Have just returned from a 2 night stay , the views are nice but the inside it is horrible. If you would like to go to bathroom and close the door , it is impossible, all the water of the shower goes out on the floor . Breakfast room is beautiful until you see the buffet , pool very small and the gym is a joke.No restaurants near by, you have to eat in the hotel and prices very high. I would not recommend it ......

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank bsgatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2007

We spent there 4 nights during our stay in Tuscany. The room was great, with a lot of space, great view and atmosphere. The staff was very helpfull, for example we got a good advice about free parking near Siena. The breakfasts were fine. The evening meal we had there was very special, and they have the best Tiramisu we have ever tasted. It is eazy to reach south Tuscany and the Chianti area from there (by car). Of course, when the resort is full, it could be a little noisy there - one night we heard kids voices from the neighbour room.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2pizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Not London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2006

We stayed here for 2 nights in August. Yes, the scenery is lovely. If it wasn't this would be a 1 star review. The room was clean. The staff seemed to be a bit over worked and genuinely not interested in how anybody's stay was going. You need to rent a car to get here, however noone can give you directions to anywhere. The town has no other restaurant, so if you stay here, you eat here. A bit over priced. Why they can't arrange fresh fruit rather than stale dried fruit for breakfast, i'll never know. Extra charge to clean the kitchenette, yet no cleaning fluid or sponge is provided for you to do it yourself, No internet access unless you want to get charged ridiculous dial up rates. Pool is small, gym is a joke. For a real tuscan experience, I would stay in a large town like Pienza, Montepulciano, Siena or Lucca and rent a car to explore the farmlands. Bosco della Spina wants to charge resort rates without providing any service. Not guest oriented at all.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — price, staff, lack of amenities (would it kill to provide shampoo?)
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay in another village
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank xianachanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murlo
0.4 mi away
Albergo di Murlo
Albergo di Murlo
#1 of 1 in Murlo
106 reviews
13.5 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
399 reviews
17.3 mi away
Casafrassi Hotel
Casafrassi Hotel
#7 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
330 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
400 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fattoria Casabianca
Fattoria Casabianca
#1 of 3 in Murlo
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosco della Spina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosco della Spina

Property: Bosco della Spina
Address: Via della Tinaia 13, 53016 Murlo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Murlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Murlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bosco della Spina 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Resort & Restaurant Bosco della Spina is situated 20 km south away from Siena, between Maremma’s woods and “crete senesi”. In a wonderful area of Siena still uncontaminated and peaceful, the hotel has been designed by their owner’s both architects to allow you enjoy the wonderful landscape of the Tuscan hills. The resort counts with 14 accommodations: apartments from 2 to 8 people for a total of 64 beds for short stays and also for just one night with hotel-services (like an hotel daily cleaning and breakfast are included).Either in the old cellars, in the covered terraces with their pergola or in the extremely comfortable and relaxing restaurant with its central fireplace, the excellent conventional cuisine can be appreciated. Cuisine, that follows with tradition and great care the classic Tuscan recipes with products coming directly from the owner´s family orchard (just a few meters away from the restaurant). Also very enjoyable the Tuscan red wine from their own production or either another wine from their restaurant-cellar that have been selected among the best Tuscany wines.You can also relax in the silence of swimming pool, on the terraces or in the gardens where a lovely Tuscany landscape can be appreciated with the sound of the refreshing fountains. Otherwise you can engage in gastronomic and cultural excursions because the hotel is near Siena but close to Montalcino, Pienza, Monteriggioni and Chianti area too.The hotel facilities counts also a wine tasting hall, a library and 2 conference rooms full equipped (from 30 to 100 pax) where it is possible to combine a relaxing stay with a business meeting.The familiar but also professional hospitality will ensure you a pleasant stay and our staff will help you planning your tours and excursions whenever you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bosco della Spina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing