We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“calm place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fattoria Casabianca
Ranked #1 of 3 Murlo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very nice calm place for "relax in Tuscany. "
Appartment for 6 people was big and clean.
The breakfasts were good and we enjoyed also the dinners - the fiorentina steaks were DELICIOUS!!!
Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstancie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Super nice farm holiday. I would recommend this farm for vacation in Tuscany.
They produce really good Chianti. We had a nice tour in their winery and they teach how wine are made.
Also they have nice pool for relaxing and swimming.
We spent there three nights and next year we plan to stay more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triplekix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very good place to rest and have a good days in Toscana.The staff was extremely friendly. Vineyards beautiful. Very good food. Good apartments, quite far from the main desk but all good. The internet only at the reception is something that can be improved.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CristianoPaludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay. The pool, villas, restaurant and bar were all very nice!

But there needs to be more attention to the following .... Most rooms do not have air conditioning and should at least have fans; bikes available for guests are in terrible condition; upper pool deck and furniture in poor condition; gravel roads generate lots of dust; and wifi only available at reception but should also be at pool, bar, and restaurant. These are all easy fixes, hope the management takes it to heart and I would return!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Norway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The apartments were nice and comfortable; however, there was no drinkable water available in our apartment and the smell of mildew was pretty strong. The surrounding orchards and vineyards were beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

There is no doubt that Fattoria Casabianca is in an amazing location, far off the beaten path. A dirt road leading to down to the fattoria is lovely, strewn with Grapevines and olive groves, the closest town is Casciano di Murlo, which is roughly 7km. I had read online and on their website that the apartments were between 1 - 4 km from the main area! So I booked a double room onsite so that we could walk easily to the pool, main area and restaurant and have a few drinks with dinner without worrying about driving.
On the fattoria website all of their photos are of these amazing medieval tuscan stone buildings so I was a little disappointed when we arrived to a frosty check in within a fairly new built complex. Our room, a stones throw from reception and similarly newly built, was fine, nothing special but adequate. A little underwhelming for the price.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was ok, the restaurant was lovely but everything just lacked a hint of personality. Everything was slightly unkempt, and there is a difference between rustic and wild and just unkempt and tired.
The pool is fantastic - huge semi olympic pool with a slide and diving board and a small childrens pool next to it.
Great facilities for kids and younger children.
All in all ok, but I wouldnt rebook.

Room Tip: Just make sure you know how far away from main area your apartment is so you dont have a 4km drive/w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adinalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The courtesy and friendliness of the staff was outstanding and very helpful.
We did find that the Casabianca was somewhat remote, but contained everything one could want in a rural yet sophisticated setting. Although we are now retired, we liked to be surrounded by children and adolescents participating in a tennis program, and little children riding their little bicycles around under supervision. It was a pleasure to be part of their world too. Parents could relax while their children obviously enjoyed themselves. You could feel the peace there in the country.
We found it most practical to have breakfast and dinner there, while having our lunch during our daytime exploration of the Tuscan countryside.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank beenthere92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murlo
5.4 mi away
Albergo di Murlo
Albergo di Murlo
#1 of 1 in Murlo
113 reviews
8.7 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
443 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Locanda del Ponte
La Locanda del Ponte
#1 of 1 in Monticiano
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
486 reviews
12.5 mi away
Casa Di Campagna in Toscana
15.9 mi away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#4 of 126 in Siena
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria Casabianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Casabianca

Address: Podere Montepescini SNC, 53016, Murlo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Murlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Murlo
Price Range: £48 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fattoria Casabianca 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria Casabianca: an estate of 654 hectares in the district of Murlo, ancient centre of the Etruscan people and just 30 km from Siena. The Agriturismo welcomes its guests amongst an unspoilt nature, where the evocative landscape shows a unique scenery through all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fattoria Casabianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Casabianca Murlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing