We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agriturismo Grossola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A fantastic 3 night stay whilst attending a wedding at the nearby Castello di Velona. The rooms were large and very comfy with stunning views of the Tuscan countryside. The hearty, homecooked meals were a real delight, the homemade fig jam tart and hare stew were particular favourites (though the one vegetarian was also very well catered for too). However the main highlight was Silvia and her wonderful family, who could not have been friendlier or more helpful and made us feel so very, very welcome. Don't hesitate to book. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Not sure of the name of our room but it was a double room on the second floor and had a huge (12'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

Astonishingly beautiful and peaceful, Grossola has incredible views of the surrounding countryside. Waking up to such breathtaking views was a treat to remember. Far from the crowds of Florence, here you will experience wonderful peacefulness and tranquility.

The welcome was very warm with some interesting advice on some of the less well known attractions in the area. The food was delicious, we enjoyed some meals that will not be forgotten.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank punda-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chantilly09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 62Federico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cpez75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brobby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castiglione D'Orcia
4.9 mi away
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
Hotel Osteria Dell'Orcia
#1 of 3 in Castiglione D'Orcia
255 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,189 reviews
3.3 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Casella
Agriturismo Podere Casella
#3 of 34 in Castiglione D'Orcia
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Agriturismo Bindozzino
Agriturismo Bindozzino
#2 of 34 in Castiglione D'Orcia
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agriturismo Aiole
Agriturismo Aiole
#16 of 34 in Castiglione D'Orcia
44 reviews
3.4 mi away
Podere Il Tigliolo
Podere Il Tigliolo
#1 of 34 in Castiglione D'Orcia
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Grossola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Grossola

Address: Case Sparse Grossola 4, 53023 Castiglione D'Orcia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castiglione D'Orcia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Castiglione D'Orcia
Price Range: £84 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hill, 400 meters above sea level, on a 16th-century stone farmhouse, we are in the Artistic Natural and Cultural park of the Val d'Orcia, one of the still untouched place of our country. In our farm holiday you can choose B&B or H&B. We serve wine, oil and meals prepared using the most tasty and natural products of our land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Agriturismo Grossola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Grossola Italy/Castiglione D'Orcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing