We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Easy going place.

I have done 8 weeks here so far. Going back again Feb 2019. The puritans tend to slate the place... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2018
Joanna G
,
Northampton, United Kingdom
via mobile
A summer visit

La Rosiere is just as welcoming in summer as it is in the winter. Went to watch the Tour de France... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2018
david L
,
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Read all 163 reviews
  
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
88
56
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
56
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drag lift la rosiere great resort ski trip off piste les eucherts ski area fantastic snow next year ski runs snow sports chair lift red run french alps young families ski lessons chalet
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Southerly slopes which catch the sun (and can melt the snow) with an unreliable link to La Thuile, Italy. The link can close in high winds, which is a shame as the skiing is more varied in La Thuile. The link is via a 1.5 mile long drag lift - so the French don't make it easy for you to go over to Italy for lunch!
Good ski school with Evolution 2 available, where the numbers per class is much lower than with ESF.

1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I have just returned from la rosiere and had a fantastic stay in the penthouse chalet with morealps. I couldn't fault more alps as a company, every single member of staff that I met were professional and approachable.

I stayed in penthouse for 2 weeks and stayed in 2 different double rooms with my partner. The penthouse chalet is at the top of the resort and just a few minutes walk away from the piste and main ski lift. Our first bedroom was at the back of the chalet and looked out at the ski lift and a small ski school. Our bed was very comfortable and the under floor heating was lovely when we came home from a cold day of skiing !

we couldn't fault Fraser our host, every day he cooked eggs however we would like them along with cereal, fruit and croissants. Every afternoon we would come home to a freshly baked cake that was always soft and just perfect. In the evenings Fraser never failed to impress us with his delicious 4 course dinners, each night he served tasty, dishes varying in flavor and cuisine.

On our second week we moved to the double room at the front of the chalet and enjoyed the incredible view across the valley. Dont forget to use the hot tub downstairs, its under cover and looks out across bourg st maurice and the mountains, its great if you have sore muscles from skiing !

Dont hesitate to stay with morealps and enjoy your holiday.

2  Thank Aaliyah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This is an excellent ski area with a large variety of sunny open pistes and efficient lifts. If you want even more variety you can ski over to La Thuile and enjoy a whole new resort on the same lift pass. Both resorts have great mountain restaurants but beware of the wind since it is truly biting.

2  Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We have been to La Rosiere for the last two Christmases. We have been unlucky to not have snow in the resort but on the mountains it has been fine. Clear skies and warm both years. The resort has an excellent bus service that runs all day but even the furthest chalets can be reached on foot easily if you find short cuts to cut off the corners. Down hill is easy but walking uphill with the altitude is a struggle. There is a good selection of shops, bars and restaurants in the village but no wild nightlife, if that is your thing. The skiing is great for families and intermediates, but perhaps a bit limited for pros. The conditions are totally different on the Italian side due to the north facing slopes. We considered it safe enough to let our young teenage children use the blue run on the right served by the button lift by themselves as it is a straight run to the bottom. We would definitely recommend the resort for a relaxed ski holiday.

Thank curtislisa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The Espace St Bernard ski area is approx 2/5 in France and 3/5 in Italy and La Rosiere is the ski station on the French side of the border.The resort is south facing which gives long sunny days whilst the altitude of 1850 metres ensures good snow. Spectacular views out over the Isere valley and across to Tignes and Arc 2000
A good resort for intermediates plus some challenging off piste for more advanced skiers.
Bar and restaurant prices are lower in Italy
the resort has been expanded over recent years with the development of a new residential and commercial area in nearby Les Eucherts.
There is a frequent free bus service around the resort during the ski season

Thank tonyjhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews